We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port in a Storm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 28 hotels in Cheyenne
Missoula, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Port in a Storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was traveling home from Colorado to Montana and a very nasty "winter storm" hit in mid-April. I called ahead and made reservations at this BW in Cheyenne and was so glad I made it there. Upon getting there, I was helped by the hotel staff and there were warm cookies! The hotel is very nice, the staff is very polite, nice and professional. As always, I am traveling to and from dog shows and this hotel accepted me and my dogs. I will stay here again some day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    39
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
36
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling across country with my sister, plus a dog, cat and bird. This hotel is great. The room is clean and nicely appointed, the beds very comfortable and there is plenty of room for the critters to spread out. Sharon, the front desk clerk, is the best! She really bent over backwards to make sure our stay went smoothly. I highly recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you, your sister and the critters had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your room. I am happy to hear that you received wonderful customer service from Sharon. She is such an asset to or team. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Cheyenne.

Thank you,

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was just minutes away from everything. Right off the freeway, across the street from a Pilot gas station (convenient for snacks and fueling). Staff was friendly, hotel beds were way comfortable. Overall clean (just a few dust bunnies). Other guests in the hotel were nice too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are lucky to have the Pilot truck stop next to us. Their potato soup is delicious! We know that a comfortable bed and a friendly staff add to a great stay at a hotel, but I am sorry to hear that you saw a few dust bunnies during your visit with us. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Cheyenne.

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. We had 1 minor issue with the bathroom sink leaking but other than that, this was a very nice place to stay. The breakfast was very good too. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you letting us know about the leak you had in the sink. I am sorry for the inconvenience that it caused. We look forward to your next visit with us--and we appreciate you recommending us to others!

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Due to high winds at the time of our arrival, it was a struggle to get out of the car and into the hotel. It was like an oasis inside, the staff efficiently directed us to a comfortable room. The Internet was not as fast, but the breakfast included waffles, omelets, ham, cereals, cocoa, orange juice. Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you had to experience the challenging Wyoming winds during your travels, but am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We have been adding new breakfast items to make sure every guest leaves happy and full. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cheyenne.

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

They make you feel like family. Have stayed here before and nothing has changed....Great Place..Right off the exit and quite....Cookies are always warm...and breakfast is always great.........A short drive to many restaurants and shopping centers......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies and our breakfast during your stay with us. We hope the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn remains your home away from home. We hope your travels bring you back through Cheyenne in the near future.

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here simply for a place to sleep between two very long days of travel. The room was clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. We were exhausted, and subsequently got a good night sleep. We got up early to hit the road, and they already had hot breakfast out - ahead of schedule.

NOTE - there are no restaurants nearby, except for the Subway inside the Pilot Fuel Stop across the road. We arrived around 8 PM and were looking forward to winding down over a nice dinner and a cold drink. We settled for a sub.

We were there on a Saturday night in February, and noted that the parking lot was quite empty - - hence it was very quiet.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room away from the elevator. The front desk guy gave us the room 2 doors down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a quiet stay and a good night's sleep during your visit with us. Our location away from the city center and away from the train tracks that crisscross through Cheyenne does help with that. I think we will see more restaurants open out in the area as Cheyenne continues to grow this direction. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cheyenne.

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn
Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.