We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were very much surprised at the niceness of this hotel in Cheyenne. The accommodations were very clean, the staff was courteous, and the breakfast has some of the regular stuff but it was better with little touches that made it better. Thank you Best Western Frontier Inn!

Room Tip: I cannot help much in this area as I think all are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We appreciate being one of the Best in your book, we try daily to give that little bit extra every guest is looking for and I am happy to see that you were able to experience that. I hope that you will come visit us on your next trip through Cheyenne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    85
    31
    6
    1
See reviews for
84
89
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tucson, az
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

For a stop right off of Interstate 80, basically a truck stop, this was GREAT! Nice property, fantastic rooms, extremely quiet, great staff (thanks Brian, great customer service, you gave the BW logo ‘I Care’ a new meaning); overall, thumbs up.
Here’s the rub, this is a little bit of a distance from City Center and there’s not much around, but, you do have a mini refrigerator and a microwave; the front desk offers a few different frozen meals and snacks for purchase. We were fortunate that we had some things in our cooler to make a quick supper before a great shower and then a good nights sleep. In the morning we enjoyed a nice free breakfast with your usual fare and then it was back on the road again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with all of your accommodations. We are hoping that in the future town catches up with us out here to the east. We have already seen a lot of growth since the property was built and hope to see a lot more in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I must first apologize that I intended on writing this once we returned home from a lengthy road trip but life got in the way. I am now writing this to COMMEND the staff and properly comment on what a fantastic stay this was. My wife and I along with our 9 lb Yorkie mix stayed at this BWPlus during the dates of August 10th and 11th. What a great experience, the facilities were pristine, new look and feel and most importantly the staff was amazing! I want to thank the management for having such a great customer/guest centric minded group of employees. Brian B at the front desk exemplified total customer service and we would come back just to have him interact with us but the facilities are an additional plus! Kudos to Brian B for his great customer service personality and over the top friendly service! We will be back!
Thank you and job well done! Chris Owens, Scottsdale, AZ

Room Tip: Enjoy this property....I don't think there would be a room better than another, we stay away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We appreciate your honest review of our property. I'm glad that Brian at the front desk was so helpful and that our whole staff truly impressed you. We hope that you will choose us your next visit through Cheyenne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful vacation staying for 2 days at Best Western in Cheyenne.We would like to extend our gratitude to Will who helped us locate a Body Shop man who made a perfect job of our car which was scraped by someone who did not tell us,also the wonderful cookies,cant wait to make some.
Hope to see you all someday in the not too distant future.
Regards Peter and Renate Fletcher England

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I'm glad to hear that Will was such a help for you during your stay. It is always hard when having any kind of car trouble during a trip and having a local perspective always helps. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is very neat and clean, air is freshened in the hallways and elevator, pool and hot tub are well maintained. This hotel is right in the middle of the Wyoming hunting area my wife and had drawn and this is also midway to Cheyenne's restaurants, activities and medical facilities. We will stay there again. Windows were drafty during the first winter storm, but 35+mph winds and snow we took it as it came.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It’s good to hear that your stay with us was a great experience on your hunting trip. I just wanted to let you know that I will be having our maintenance team check the windows in the room you stayed with us in to ensure that future guests or yourself don’t experience a drafty room even in the worst weather conditions. Thank you so much for your understanding and we cannot wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Frontier Inn, Cheyenne, WY, was perfect for us. We were on vacation going from Utah to Mt Rushmore and having a very clean, quiet location to spend the night was great. Also the complementary breakfast was really good. Thanks to all that provided the experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your whole experience with us and that everything was exactly what you were looking for. I am especially happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast so much, because we have worked very hard in recent months to provide healthy and tasty options. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everyone was very helpful and the rooms were exceptionally clean. We slept well. There is a bit of sound that comes in from the hallway, not too bad. The free wifi is a plus. This recently renovated hotel is out of town but at its price point (under 100), that's ok. They were still renovating the lobby, and that means it felt new and fresh, good things on my list. It's near Sierra Trading Post outlet store which was a great stop on the way into town. They allow dogs also, which ruled out a few other hotels for us.

Although it is extremely convenient for a hotel to offer breakfast, the breakfast here were not especially healthy but one is a bit hard pressed to find "healthy" in Laramie and perhaps at hotels in general - the juice bar in town is AWESOME for that.

The fitness room was great - treadmill, stair stepper, elliptical, all body thingy, I'm sure the individual tvs with memory card and dvd options help people to work out. The chlorinated 5' pool and hot tub were nice too.

I was especially impressed with the fact that the hotel read the comments I made on the online reservation - I usually call to confirm that they know we are bringing a dog or for other special comments - this hotel was on top of it and I didn't need to call. (although I always will)

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which has rooms, lobby & pool. The ceilings are crazy high. Having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I'm so happy to hear that your whole stay was good with us. Our staff tries to take that little bit of extra time to make sure every guest’s requests are accommodated and that every guest has a worry free experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed the changes we are making to the lobby. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
#3 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne
#9 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.