We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Anniversary stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Fremont
1 review
“great Anniversary stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was easy to find!! Stayed on the way to our destination and than on the way back! Good and clean place to stay. Only one complaint, the price of the stay was different each time. We had the same room and different cost!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I’m happy to hear that you not only stayed with us to your destination and from. We strive every day to provide an ultra-clean and comfortable guest room to each and every person that stays with us, and I’m glad to see that you enjoyed that so much. For your future stays I encourage you to book as far in advance as possible, as our rates are based on how many rooms we have available and can fluctuate for the same room day to day. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip through Cheyenne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    62
    24
    6
    0
See reviews for
58
68
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean updated rooms, many items for breakfast including waffles, eggs, bacon and the usual muffins and bagels. Indoor pool was nice. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Brian who checked with us to be sure we had everything we needed and gave us restaurant suggestions. It is a little away from the main area of Cheyenne but we drove to the next exit of I-80 and found a large selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
From our whole team we just wanted to say thank you for your review. I’m so happy that Brian was so helpful while staying with us and that he took the time to give you everything you needed. I’m also glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We have been working on our selection in recent months and It is good to see that those improvements have made our guests' stay even better. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Our room on the third floor was very clean and the beds were excellent, the best on our trip. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is on the outskirts of Cheyenne, right off I-80. Restaurant options our limited, so you'll have to drive into town for dinner.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms. Our staff works very hard to make every guests stay enjoyable and I encourage you, when you stay with us again, to come speak with the front desk about dining options in the area, as there are many fun and enjoyable places to eat. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a refurbished Sleep Inn with thin walls and thin floors. We were in a corner room on the second floor and were keenly aware of every movement of the occupants of the room above. Walking, showering, flushing toilets, you couldn't miss them. Even the noisy window AC/Heater could not cover that up. Add to it the noise from the interstate, and it's not a very restful place. The room was OK, bedding excellent, and the staff was helpful. Room cleanliness was so-so -- fingerprints on mirrors, not-so clean floors. Breakfast was good.

The large drawback of this location is a complete lack of restaurants in the area -- we walked over to the Pilot filling station across the street and had a Subway sandwich for dinner (nothing wrong with Subway or Pilot, but ...)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and are working towards creating a better experience for all of our guests. Cleanliness is of the upmost importance to us and I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff. If you are ever back in our area, I would like to encourage you to speak with our front desk staff about other dining options. There are many great places within just a couple minutes drive and we have partnered with several delivery options, too. We hope you will give us another try in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice hotel but pretty far off the path for dining, etc. Was fine for the one night we stayed. One strange issue arose while there, the TV in our room. we kept getting popups advertising stuff- in Spanish- on the screen, very annoying to watch. Asked the desk about it and they weren't helpful. I tried accessing the on screen menu and everything was in Spanish, as were the captions, the whole TV was hot wired for Spanish speaking viewers. I suspect the cleaning staff watch their soaps on there while working, or something. It was very strange...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us! I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your guest room TV. While we do not allow our housekeeping staff to watch TV while working, we do expect our front desk to be more responsive to our guest's needs. Thank you for this training opportunity and please come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Located on the outskirt of Cheyenne, this is certainly an acceptable place to stay and very reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and recently renovated. Front desk staff are very friendly and accommodative. I had higher expectations of breakfast from the "PLUS" hotel. The eggs were already cold when we got there at 6:15, bacon had some eggs mixed inn with it. The lady responsible for food was hustling around, but did not think there was anything wrong with the eggs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank your for reviewing our property! I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly, but am disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations with our breakfast. We strive to provide a hot breakfast full of quality items for our guests. I have shared your comments with our breakfast staff who has committed to improving on this. We would welcome any other suggestions your may have to help us improve. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I loved that they had cookies and coffee at check in - makes it more welcoming. The rooms were really nice. The morning breakfast was only so-so. The previous BW we'd been at had an omelet bar so to have a lackluster breakfast here was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
While I was very happy to hear that our team met your expectations in service and cleanliness, I am sorry that our breakfast did not. We are continuing to improve and expand our selection. The omelet bar is an excellent suggestion, thank you! Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.