We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Large Room But Poor Lighting in Bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
Northern California
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Clean, Large Room But Poor Lighting in Bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice large room with a pleasant staff at front desk. We found the breakfast to be standard; they call it a full breakfast, which it was. This Best Western is approximately 7 miles from downtown Cheyenne. The bathroom lighting was very dim and the bed was firmer than what we prefer. For a one nights stay, it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are so thankful that you took the time to share your comments about your stay with us. While I am glad to hear our staff was pleasant, I am sorry that the lighting was too dim your bathroom. I have shared your comments with my maintenance team who is working hard to provide a solution to this problem. We continue to switch up our breakfast items to exceed our guest's expectations, but if you have any specific suggestions please let us know. We hope that you will come again to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
47
48
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place for a few nights.

The rooms were clean, the location just off the intestate and the staff was very accommodating.
Angelica at the front desk resolved a little confusion about the pricing promptly and solved a minor issue to above satisfaction.

Breakfast was more than enough and even in the later phase of the breakfast time, every food choice was still available.

This hotel may not be fancy but it is a very good place to stay for a couple nights for any traveler.
I would very much recommend staying here and give five stars instead of four, for having a great front desk staff.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
What great comments! Thanks so much for sharing your experience. Our team's priority is to provide exceptional customer service to our guests and looks like we were able to live up to that. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The place is clean and easy to get to.

We got there very late at night and the parking lot was full mostly with people who couldn't manage to get their cars into one space and took up more than their fair share. We checked in but couldn't get the card access to open the door. Then I listened and realized there were people in there! I went back down and was told "I'm sorry I wrote down the wrong room number." No big deal back up I go. Tried room number two and still the card swipe won't work and yes it was also occupied by others. I sent my husband down for room try number three. Finally we got into a room very clean and nice bed.

The breakfast was hot and ready. Not a bad stopover point.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
First, please accept my sincerest apology for your check in experience. This issue has been addressed and has been a great training opportunity for our front desk team. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and our breakfast! We hope you will honor us with another stay in the future and we will make sure to get this right on the first try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Essentially, if you're doing a chain motel, it's just another chain motel. That's true here also, but at a better level.

As in any Best Western property, the bed is good, the cleanliness is good, the service is good, the amenities are good. That's what we expect and they deliver. However, we felt this motel was a step above.

Everything was "good." However, the room was a tad nicer, the staff a tad friendlier. The breakfast--like nearly every BW breakfast--was of a higher qulity. The gravy had meat, the temperatures were good, the preperation excellent and there was additional food coming out regularly--even though we were near the end of the breakfast period.

Cost was about 30% less than a comperable chain we stayed at across town two months ago.

Best Western is our preferred chain--motels like this are the reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We strive to stay one step above so it is so great to hear that we are able to that for your stay! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

At first upon arrival it seemed like this hotel was out in the sticks. Not much around it but in fact, it was not that far from downtown Cheyenne. The advantage was, it was Quiet. No road traffic. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were large. Everything was clean from the moment you stepped through the doors. This is 3 stories but they have an elevator. Cookies baked fresh and placed in the lobby every afternoon. The breakfast area was spacious and the breakfast bar was uncrowded. If you are into outlet stores there is a factory outlet "Serria" about a mile away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to send a review of our property! You are right in that we are a few miles east of Cheyenne but we agree that is an advantage of ours. It is so important that our guests get a good night's rest away from local train tracks. Cleanliness and service are of the upmost importance to us, so I am pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations in those areas. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This property is a little out of the way, but it is affordable, clean and very comfortable. The beds were awesome and we enjoyed a great night's sleep here. The breakfast in the morning was very good. No fuss, no muss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Wow, another great review! Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers and for helping our property become the #1 hotel in the Cheyenne area! We hope to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Room is very clean and has a nice decor. Pool and spa clean and plenty of towels. one day stay. Was a nice place to relax and take some time out from the drive. Nice quiet sleep and a great Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review about our property! Our team has worked so hard to provide a comfortable experience for you and it is so nice to see that hard work paying off. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.