We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a few nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a few nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place for a few nights.

The rooms were clean, the location just off the intestate and the staff was very accommodating.
Angelica at the front desk resolved a little confusion about the pricing promptly and solved a minor issue to above satisfaction.

Breakfast was more than enough and even in the later phase of the breakfast time, every food choice was still available.

This hotel may not be fancy but it is a very good place to stay for a couple nights for any traveler.
I would very much recommend staying here and give five stars instead of four, for having a great front desk staff.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
What great comments! Thanks so much for sharing your experience. Our team's priority is to provide exceptional customer service to our guests and looks like we were able to live up to that. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    61
    24
    6
    0
See reviews for
58
66
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The place is clean and easy to get to.

We got there very late at night and the parking lot was full mostly with people who couldn't manage to get their cars into one space and took up more than their fair share. We checked in but couldn't get the card access to open the door. Then I listened and realized there were people in there! I went back down and was told "I'm sorry I wrote down the wrong room number." No big deal back up I go. Tried room number two and still the card swipe won't work and yes it was also occupied by others. I sent my husband down for room try number three. Finally we got into a room very clean and nice bed.

The breakfast was hot and ready. Not a bad stopover point.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
First, please accept my sincerest apology for your check in experience. This issue has been addressed and has been a great training opportunity for our front desk team. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and our breakfast! We hope you will honor us with another stay in the future and we will make sure to get this right on the first try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Essentially, if you're doing a chain motel, it's just another chain motel. That's true here also, but at a better level.

As in any Best Western property, the bed is good, the cleanliness is good, the service is good, the amenities are good. That's what we expect and they deliver. However, we felt this motel was a step above.

Everything was "good." However, the room was a tad nicer, the staff a tad friendlier. The breakfast--like nearly every BW breakfast--was of a higher qulity. The gravy had meat, the temperatures were good, the preperation excellent and there was additional food coming out regularly--even though we were near the end of the breakfast period.

Cost was about 30% less than a comperable chain we stayed at across town two months ago.

Best Western is our preferred chain--motels like this are the reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We strive to stay one step above so it is so great to hear that we are able to that for your stay! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

At first upon arrival it seemed like this hotel was out in the sticks. Not much around it but in fact, it was not that far from downtown Cheyenne. The advantage was, it was Quiet. No road traffic. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were large. Everything was clean from the moment you stepped through the doors. This is 3 stories but they have an elevator. Cookies baked fresh and placed in the lobby every afternoon. The breakfast area was spacious and the breakfast bar was uncrowded. If you are into outlet stores there is a factory outlet "Serria" about a mile away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to send a review of our property! You are right in that we are a few miles east of Cheyenne but we agree that is an advantage of ours. It is so important that our guests get a good night's rest away from local train tracks. Cleanliness and service are of the upmost importance to us, so I am pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations in those areas. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This property is a little out of the way, but it is affordable, clean and very comfortable. The beds were awesome and we enjoyed a great night's sleep here. The breakfast in the morning was very good. No fuss, no muss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Wow, another great review! Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers and for helping our property become the #1 hotel in the Cheyenne area! We hope to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Room is very clean and has a nice decor. Pool and spa clean and plenty of towels. one day stay. Was a nice place to relax and take some time out from the drive. Nice quiet sleep and a great Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review about our property! Our team has worked so hard to provide a comfortable experience for you and it is so nice to see that hard work paying off. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Queen, Arkansas, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Facilities were great. Room was very clean and the beds were some of the best we have experienced on our trips. Complementary breakfast was very good.
Check-in and Check-out went very smoothly. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a bit off the beaten path, but well worth the drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks so much for coming to stay with us! We are so glad that you had a pleasant night at our property and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.