We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites

Save Saved
You added Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   416 W. Fox Farm Road, Interstate 80 and Exit #362, Cheyenne, WY 82007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very nice mini suites which explain the moderate prices. Breakfast area was under renovation when I stayed there, a minor inconvenience (very good breakfast by the way). Staff was superb. My only issue was with the antique lobby guest computer that barely functioned (or failed to function); expect much better in a hotel of this caliber. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn next door (full) but have no regrets. This is not one of our designated hotels but I'll stay here again if the Holiday Inn is full.

Room Tip: If the bedside clock is substantially off you may have to phone the front desk to send someone to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites in Cheyenne!

We appreciate your comments about your how your stay went. It's truely the best way for us to know how we can improve your experience.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,


Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    72
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
61
41
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Small room - but the most comfortable mattress i have ever slept on. Very clean, service was good and checkin/out was stress free. I would go back the next time i am in Cheyenne and happily recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Shonzi,

We wish you could have stayed longer also! We hope you had a pleasant trip.
We hope you choose to stay with us in the future!

Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites-Cheyenne.

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. It was good cause had a little separate sitting area with pull out sofa for our daughter. The only downside is that our room faced I-80. You could really here the cars and trucks going by. Now didn't bother me but for some I know that would be an issue. Nice breakfast area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Hobbesey,

Thank you for your stay. We also appreciate you telling us about your stay. We will be sure to pass on your remarks to the staff so they will know what is working and what isn't.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there during colorado floods so the hotel was full with stranded guests. Arrived on Thursday with colleagues for a 1 week business trip and were told that the room key card system was broken. Therefore all guests had to be escorted to their rooms for 6 days. If all hotels in town would not have been booked because of highway closures we would have changed hotels. Managers were never around and never did anything for guests to make up for the problem. My colleague asked a front desk person if the hotel was going to do anything for us and they said it was up to management, though we never heard from anyone. We work for the justice dept and travel all the time and never heard key cards system being broken. The front desk staff were nice and accommodating though they had they had their hand tied when it came to making our stay better. The mgrs were absent during this time and never ever acknowledged that this was a huge problem. We have stayed there in the past, and will take our business elsewhere next time Stay away from this hotel. The managers don't care

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Travelingbusfun,

Thank you for your stay in October. That was a very eventful month with the flash flooding.
I do apologise for your stay being less than satisfactory. We do strive for excellence; however with the rains, the key-encoder frying and the General Manager being hospitalized it was not a great weekend.

I assure you we did the best we could under the circumstances, the assistant manger was on duty each morning to assist with guests and added more staff to accomodate the evening guests' needs.We also made each guest aware of the inconveniences before check in, apologized often, and thanked each guest for staying at every opportunity despite the inconveniences. Every effort was made to speed along the receipt of a new key-encoder only to have the flash flooding slow down the process.

I am very sorry you were made to feel unimportant. I invite you to contact us and let us make this right for you.

Again, Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites-Cheyenne,

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A lovely hotel, charming, helpful staff, clean throughout comfy beds, all sounds good BUT, beware if you don't get a room away from the interstate then you're in for a long night. I cannot understand why they would build a hotel so close to such a busy road and not do more to deaden the noise. I could so easily have given this a 5 star rating but that road......

Room Tip: away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites for your lodging needs.

We appreciate the time you took to comment on your stay as you are our best source to let us
know how we are doing. We will be passing on these remarks to the staff.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

When you book a Springhill Suite you know just what you are getting, there are no surprises. This is the 4th time we have stayed here and after a long day the small sitting/desk area is just perfect to relax in. There is a small refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, in room coffee and a nice breakfast. BUT, be sure you get an even numbered room on the south side, away from the interstate. Those rooms can be very noisy, so much so they provide ear plugs on the bedside table. The bed is super comfy and the rooms also have a great shower. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Always stay on the south side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Karen H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Springhill Suites in Cheyenne, Wyoming!
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay!
We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed two nights in August 2013. Good, clean hotel with all amenities, decent sized room, free WiFi and friendly staff. Alas our stay totally marred by Interstate I80 road noise. Our room faced the Interstate and even with windows closed we heard traffic all night. Also the built in room AirCon unit was extremely noisy and we had to have it turned off all night. We are not abnormally light sleepers but talking to others we should have asked for a room at the front facing away from the Interstate. Decent self service hot breakfast choice on offer. No significant restaurant facilities nearby but easy drive to Cheyenne a couple of miles away for more options. Two star rating is totally driven by traffic noise else would have been 4 or higher.

Room Tip: ONLY take a room facing away from the Interstate to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Troy T,

We thank you for your stay at the Springhill Suites-Cheyenne. We also thank you for taking the
time to tell us about your stay.

We are sorry you didn't rest well during the night because of the noise. We would be happy to discuss this further with you should you wish to give us another try. We will also be passing on
your remarks to the staff as it is the best way to gauge how well we are doing.

Thank you and have a pleasant day.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites

Address: 416 W. Fox Farm Road, Interstate 80 and Exit #362, Cheyenne, WY 82007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built brand new in October 2007, this hotel is an all-suites product with flat-panel LCD TV's, wired and wireless internet in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Hotel Cheyenne
Springhill Suites Cheyenne
Marriott Cheyenne
Cheyenne Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.