We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good bugers, great location for watching trains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shadow's Pub & Grill

Shadow's Pub & Grill
115 West 15th Street, Cheyenne, WY
307.634.7625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 159 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Riverside, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good bugers, great location for watching trains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a sports brew pub in the old train depot right next to the active train tracks. We enjoyed great burgers while watching trains change crews right outside the windows. The burgers we had were really good, service was prompt and friendly. We were there on a basketball Sunday and the crowd there was pretty loud, but not so much that we couldn't enjoy ourselves.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eaton, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Neat place and good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good food in the historical train depot. Cool Land Rover Defender outside. You can walk and explore downtown after you eat .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a brewpub. The beer was very good (had a dark ale), and the selection of 1/2 pound burgers is awesome. Make sure you try the sweet potato fries - they come with a sauce that's out of this world!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“Cheap Bar Foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Ate here twice during my 4 nights in Cheyenne...

MONDAY
50 cent wings...Yeah! Plus Wyoming chickens' wings are bigger than Californian's chickens.
$1.50 house pints...Yeah! They only had 3 choices: IPA, Lager, and Amber. While not the greatest microbrews I've ever had, for $1.50 a pint I had ZERO complaints :)

WEDNSDAY
$7.99 Chicken Fried steak with Sweet potatoe fries...yum!
$2.00 House wine glasses...WIN WIN WIN! (I had 3 glasses)

Great prices and friendly service...not sure why you would be in Cheyenne WY, but its worth a visit if you're in town.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Great train place and excellent burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is such fun as you see and hear the trains going by as you eat! Right at the Dot Plaza n the heart of ole Cheyenne.
A great place to meet friends and stroll to thelaza outside their Frnt door as some fun event always gong on there. We love their burgers and I like their fries very much! Have been many times and not ordered anything that was not cooked perfect. Always delightful gals waitng on your table with happiness !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shadow's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shadow's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.