We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
1923 Dell Range Blvd, Cheyenne, WY 82009-4940
307-778-2724
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 157 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Yes, it is a Red Lobster and you all know what to expect. This one probably ranks in the top 10% of all that I have visited and considering their distance to the ocean that is saying something. The place was hopping when I went in on a Saturday night and I ended up at the bar. Helpful service, the lady tending bar is quite efficient and has time to be friendly in the meantime. My grilled Mahi was excellent and I left sated and satisfied.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Good food at wonderful prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Typical Red Lobster restaurant i.e. great value for money family fish (and meat!) restaurant. ok so the lobster and shrimp are not the best in the world but they are good and at these prices they are terrific. Cheese biscuits to die for as always. And the waiter was the best of our 3 week trip - friendly and super professional as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland NH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A great meal at a great chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We no long have Red Lobster in our area so when we were in Cheyenne we decided that Red Lobster was where we were going to eat. It didn't disappoint us either. Both of our meals were very good and if ever we are near another Red Lobster we will be sure to stop in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Succulent Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband wasn't really excited about going here but it was my early birthday dinner so my choice. By tthe time we left, husband said it was the best meal he's had out in months at any restaurant in town. Red Lobster recently remodeled and it looks great but we go for the food, not decor. The food was mouth watering delicous! I had the Chesepeake shrimp and crab stuffed shrimp. The sauce, the flavor - heavenly.
My husband had the stuffed sole filet. It was delicious and mildly tender. Very, very nice!
Oh and of course, those cheddar cheese biscuits that are to die for! About 12 years ago, I called Red Lobster and LIED to get the recipe! I said I had been there for dinner and had an allergic reaction and needed to know all the ingredients in the biscuits. I never have made them quite as good as Red Lobster does.
And, the server was great too. They always seem to have cheerful and kind servers so that's a plus!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redfield, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We came in right before closing after a long day of driving but the servers were very friendly and we didn't have to wait long. There was not a feeling of them rushing us out the door or anything like that. We walked out feeling full and refreshed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.