We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational Nachos!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant

Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant
1745 Dell Range Blvd, Cheyenne, WY 82009-4953
307-432-6803
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 157 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sensational Nachos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

If my husband and I are having a 'cheat' meal we almost always decide on nachos. For three years, in several states, in many restaurants we have tried nachos. The ground beef super nachos here are absolutely lip-smacking. Fantastic! As a matter of fact, the last time we were there, we opted out of dinner and just split a second plate of nachos instead. Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Canada, California
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
“Fun place with good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It doesn't look like much from the outside but the atmosphere inside at this place is in Mexican overdrive and I like it! Very colorful with cozy booths. The food was great (Tex-Mex style) and the service outstanding. They do not skimp on the cheese.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Fun place great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I enjoy this place so much! The atmosphere is as thou you are in Mexico. Bright colors lot of bright outdoor lights cme n the many windows. The staff are fun and efficient. The food is wonderful and large servings. Great parkng,all is great with this place. I really enjoy their Taco salad!!,

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food to match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Everything was good. Carneasada some of the best anywhere. Like taking a trip to Mexico. Worth a trip off the Interstate even for lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stansbury park, utah
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

authentic Mexican cuisine in a nice decor. The dining area was clean with a friendly staff. All 3 of us had the daily special, fajita burrito which was quite good. Servings were generous. They also serve some huge margueritas!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.