We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outback” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
1626 Fleischli Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3350
(307) 638-8171
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 156 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We visit the Outback fairly frequently. Usually the food and the service are excellent. We are senior citizens and usually go to the Outback with friends who are close to us in age. The Outback appears to prefer being a family restaurant. Accordingly, it seems whenever we are there, regardless of the time of day and day of the week, it is quite noisy. We have very little luck when we ask to be seated "away from families with small children". We will be seated and within a few minutes, the same hostess will seat a family next to us with badly behaved and loud children. The noise on the last visit was so bad that we hurried through our dinner and left quite early.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    71
    34
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Food is always wonderful and service is good. Sometimes there's a wait, but it's worth it. Servers typically friendly and helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Too Much Greasy Fat Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Servings sizes are large enough to feed a family of four! Definitely not a place to go if you are watching calorie intake!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Typical Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Consistent food and service every time. They have expanded menu with some new items that are interesting and in a town where there is very little to enjoy in a dining experience, Outback manages to be a good choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We eat here quite often and always enjoy our meals. I like that they show the clalorie count for each item on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.