We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy in Cheyenne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Juice Fruit & Smoothies

Ruby Juice Fruit & Smoothies
113 East 17th Street, Cheyenne, WY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 155 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Vegan, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Healthy
Restaurant details
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
“Healthy in Cheyenne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

In a state full of meat, potatoes, white bread, and canned vegetables, this place is a Californian's relief!

Lots and lots of choices! I highly recommend paying the extra 50 cents to have an ounce of fresh ginger added to your smoothie. After a few days of eating unhealthy but declicious midwestern cuisine, Ruby Juice's smoothies certainly helped me with my constipation. TMI, sorry!

The owner is a sweet blonde haired lady whom chatted us up.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best spot in Cheyenne.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place was a gem to find in Cheyenne. There's not too many healthy spots so it was really nice to find some good wraps with greens and juice. I do not eat beef, so it's a bit of a challenging city. I *believe* their hours are 7am-7pm most days (call!) because we missed the boat the first night and barely made it the second. The peach smoothie was delicious and they were more than willing to help find some substitutes. The hummus wraps was great and my partner like the salad and his chicken wrap fine. We will definitely visit this spot when we are in Cheyenne in the future. It was easy to park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mainlinegirl610
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a casual lunch and a local sent us here. I had a delicious turkey, Swiss and avocado wrap. One of my friends had chicken noodle soup that she thought was very good with plenty of chicken and not greasy. Very good grilled cheese and stuffed pretzels. Staff is extremely friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkdewitt
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just passing through on a roadtrip---great place to stop for a healthy bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped here to get a smoothie and something quick (and hopefully healthy) to eat while moving with our dog & 2 cats from Indiana to Oregon. Sadly, when we arrived, the kitchen had closed for the day (it was between lunch and dinnertimes, can't remember quite when that was) BUT they had some wraps in the display case that were half off--and it was the exact wrap that I wanted! I'm not usually a fan of wraps, but this was by far the best wrap I've ever had--the *Hummus & Veggies*--Hummus, thinly sliced cucumbers, shredded carrots, sprouts, broccoli, avocado & spinach wrapped in a sun-dried tomato lawash. My partner took the only other wrap in the case-- the *Southwest Chicken*--Chicken breast, jalapeno cheese, kidney & black beans, corn, avocado, tomato, red & green pepper, red onion, spinach & chipotle sauce in a sun-dried tomato lawash sealed with low-fat cream cheese.

We also got two smoothies---I like my smoothies banana-free, so I tried the *Strawberry Tease--Guave juice, low-fat frozen yogurt, strawberries & ice--it was refreshing. My partner had *Razzberry Razz--CranRazz juice, raspberries, banana, raspberry sherbet, low-fat frozen yogurt & ice, and he really liked it too.

Grateful that this place was so close to our driving route--it was great to have something we could just grab really quick and head back to the car (with the pets being in there and all). Parking was a bit difficult, but after a few passes around the block we found a spot closeby.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Yummy smoothly and wrap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way through, bright and cheery, tons of smoothly options, nice wrap selection, were happy with our choice. Cheyenne is a pretty cool town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Juice Fruit & Smoothies also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Juice Fruit & Smoothies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Juice Fruit & Smoothies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.