We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Fleischli Parkway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Lander, WY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

Clean room with wonderful bed. Large flat panel television. Nice continental breakfast with complimentary newspaper delivered to room.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
35
44
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, WY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

I stayed at this hotel in July of this year (2008) and was very disapointed with my stay. The hotel was extremely expensive, I believe I payed around $120 for one night to stay with my wife in a King Sized bed. When we got there, the A/C's weren't working,and to find out after talking to some other guests, the entire floor had broken A/C's. The front desk clerks offered a free meal for our troubles, but refused to put us in another room. Also, the pool was closed and the breakfast was terrible. The staff did not make coffee and the food was not the best. Overall, this was a terrible experience. Right next door to the hotel is a Fairfield Inn (I believe) which looked much newer and nicer, I wish I had gone there instead.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

I traveled 1000 miles all over Wyoming and this was my final stay of my short 4 day trip. After driving five hours from Northern WY to Southern WY I got in a pretty late and was greeted very well by the hotel check-in gentleman. He took care of me and was very courteous and friendly. Normally when you come in late the staff is grouchy and not very pleasant, but this was not the case here.

My room was on the 2nd floor, had a big room and really nice big flat screen TV. I had my own living area and it was easy to tilt the huge TV my way so I wouldn't have to watch from the bed. This room had a mini-fridge and micro which I did not use, but would have been nice had I not had my own cooler with me.

The area is not the easiest to get into at night, but it was near Outback, Home Depot and another hotel. I really slept well and wish I could have stayed longer.

I've stayed at the other Holiday Inn down on I-80 before but had skipped out on the Express in my last visits, but that won't happen again.

The breakfast was typical of what HIEx are offering nowadays, but free food is free food and I'm not going to complain about it.

There are railroad yards nearby, but honestly I did not hear much noise once I was in my room.

This is a great place to stay and on my next trip I will definitely make plans to stay here and not down I-80.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

Stayed here during our cross country move from Seattle to South Carolina. Nice exterior look with decent size room and good breakfast. Nice staff that were courteous and attentive. Only concern was location which is not bad and near eating places but also near railroad tracks.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the freeway. Unfortunately the part of town the hotel is in is not great and there is only a mediocre Outback restaurant nearby. The hotel itself was excellent, the room bigger than average and very well furnished. Breakfast was the usual plastic affair with no fruit, but overall, great value for money.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on our way to Colorado and it was great. We had an executive suite. Unlike some "suites" that are hardly larger than a regular hotel room, this was very large! We were traveling with friends and between the 2 families there are 11 of us. We were able to comfortably get all 7 kids around the TV while the 4 adults played cards at the table. The room was in the shape of an L. One leg of the L had a queen size pull out couch, chair w/ottoman, work desk with office chair, a small table with 3 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, sink and coffee maker, and a huge 3 drawer dresser with a large flat panel TV on top of it. The other part of the L had a king size bed and then connected to the bathroom. About the only negative I saw was that the caulk around the tub was starting to crack and discolor. But otherwise the room was very clean!

In addition, there was wi-fi internet access in the rooms, a good size pool and hot tub, and expanded continental breakfast! The breakfast was great, besides usual continental breakfast items there was biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon and warm cinnamon rolls.

The staff was very friendly and helpful! When I spilled a large glass of red wine on my shirt and pants, they gave us some great tips on getting the clothes clean and directions on where to buy detergent. The hotel is just off I-25 and a bit north of I-80 so convenient to the freeways but a bit of a drive to downtown. But we were able to walk to the Outback for dinner.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — large, clean room, great continental breakfast, wi-fi
  • Disliked — really, there wasn't anything I was dissatisfied with
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

This hotel is great. The beds are comfortable, the pillows - you get to choose between soft and firm! The pool was cold. The breakfast was great! It was also very quiet. There are smoking rooms at this hotel. You could not smell the smoke in the lobby but you could in the elevators. I was a little nervous about that - but when we stepped onto our floor and the elevator doors closed you could not smell it. There was a flat screen TV in the room and lots and lots of channels. I think I had my best night sleep of our vacation that night. There is an Outback Steakhouse across the Hole Depot parking lot. You didn't hear sounds from the other guest rooms.

  • Liked — The beds
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 1741 Fleischli Parkway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Cheyenne s newest and finest lodging accommodations. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from the Frontier Rodeo grounds and just 3 miles from the historic downtown district. All guests can enjoy the indoor pool and spa, spacious fitness center, fully stocked business center, meeting rooms and the Express Start Breakfast with no extra charge. Each oversized guest room comes with a microwave, mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, free wireless, high speed internet access, extra large work desk with ergonomic chair, 2, two line phones, ultra comfortable pillow top mattresses, and a spacious bathroom area. The hotel is conveniently located to a wide variety of shops, restaurant and outdoor entertainment opportunities. Come and enjoy Cheyenne s finest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cheyenne
Holiday Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.