We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable choice in Cheyenne” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Fleischli Parkway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Affordable choice in Cheyenne”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Came here on a work trip and stayed for a few weeks. Rooms have nice bedding and space, large flat screen tvs, desk, microwave and minifridge. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Things I enjoyed: nice workout facility, close to I-80, spacious room, and laundry. Things I didn't care for: close to the train, average breakfast choices, loud TV in breakfast area, and construction work going on at hotel. The noise didn't disturb me during the day as I was out all day, but made parking problematic and the stay not nearly as luxurious. However, I"m sure the place will look great afterwards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Hmm6789,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
35
44
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was the last stop of eight on our road trip around Colorado, South Dakota and Wyoming and I have to say that it was a good end to a great holiday. We only stayed for one night before our final journey down the I-25 back to Denver, which was conveniently located just down the road from the hotel.

The area the hotel is located in is nothing special and we had a lovely view across the car park to the Home Depot from our room! However, there was an Outback Steakhouse a short walk away from the hotel which was handy as the hotel itself does not have a restaurant.

The room allocated to us was huge which was useful for the final packing of the suitcases. It was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities we required. It was nice to see Bath & Body Works White Citrus toiletries in the bathroom - I had bought the body spray and moisturiser earlier in the holiday as I liked the fragrance so much.

Many of the previous reviewers had complained about the noise from the trains - yes, they did extended whistles as they went past (hopefully for a purpose rather than to annoy) but they didn't really disturb our sleep. What did wake me up early in the morning was the clanking of what I assume were water pipes as the early risers started to have showers.

There was a reasonably good choice for the included breakfast - I was happy with the cereal, toast and orange juice - and it was all well presented.

Overall, we had a good but brief stay at the hotel and it suited our purposes.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The train passing close to this HI Express is a factor when considering this hotel. The hotel itself is a typical HI Express with nice, comfortable beds and staff. Breakfast was good but I heard several people talking about the railroad noise. There must be a stop for the trains nearby. There are several other hotel in this very area so I would not stay at any of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear fuz13,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you were able to use the location of the hotel to your advantage during your stay here. We strive to exemplify comfortable and relaxing environments with all the amenities you need and more, and I am sorry this was not provided for you particularly with the outside noise. We are always working to improve our hotel so your comments and suggestions have helped.

Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know if there is anything you need during your next stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockhart, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We made a reservation via internet. We were in a traffic jam due to road construction and we were hours late arriving in Cheyenne, our cell phones were not getting signals. When we arrived the front desk was wonderful and was able to confirm our reservation. Pleasant staff. Enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

There is a train that goes by ALL night long from midnight to 7am. It's unbearably loud and disruptive. Our room was saturated with smoke. The plumbing was outdated and worked poorly. The room was stifling (hot). It was small beyond belief and old and poorly maintained. Stay far away!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your concerns with your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Cheyenne,Wyoming. Your feedback is very valuable to us! I am sorry your stay was unsatisfactory; as for the train noises: due to the diligence of the railroad company,the city of Cheyenne,and several of our hotel partners, construction is set to begin soon to help alleviate the noise issues caused by the trains.
As our hotel is a non-smoking facility,I was saddened to hear it smelled of smoke. I wish I had known that,as I would have taken steps to correct that issue for you. We are only a little over nine (9) years old,however,due to the dedication of our management company to give our guests the very best,we are scheduled for a complete remodel starting in November of this year.
Again,I sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay.
Sincerely,
Judy Cuthbertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from July 25-28 for the Frontier Days celebration. Our check-in was smooth and our king mini-suite ready. We were invited to enjoy the little dinner buffet which consisted of spicy wings (very) and BBQ pulled pork along with macaroni salad, potato salad, brownies, cookies, and drinks. It wasn't haute cuisine but it was hot, filling, and flavorful. Ou room was quite spacious and well appointed. The water pressure in the shower was good. The refrigerator kept our drinks really cold. My only negatives would be that on our second day, we had to request towels as the cleaning lady did not leave any(?!?!) and you better get down rather early for breakfast because the early risers wipe it out. We just went to a restaurant and got breakfast instead. Wasn't A big issue to us but might be to others so FYI. The location of the motel is handy to just about everything as it is at the intersection of the interstates and a major thoroughfare of the city.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely. room was spacious,clean,and cool and a shout-out to Travis for taking care of us. But a warning to fellow travelers: be prepared to pay approximately TWICE the normal rate during the rodeo and frontier days. To us it was worth it, but it might not be to others. :-)

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Forest, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had two rooms reserved during Frontier Days. Both were available when we checked in, they were right next to each other, which we appreciated. Upon checkin we were invited to have some food from the buffet that was available from 5-7 p.m. Very nice! Good breakfast, good shower, clean rooms. Pleasant staff. Nice room with king bed and comfortable chair, coffee maker, microwave and extra sink. All around very positive stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 1741 Fleischli Parkway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Cheyenne s newest and finest lodging accommodations. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from the Frontier Rodeo grounds and just 3 miles from the historic downtown district. All guests can enjoy the indoor pool and spa, spacious fitness center, fully stocked business center, meeting rooms and the Express Start Breakfast with no extra charge. Each oversized guest room comes with a microwave, mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, free wireless, high speed internet access, extra large work desk with ergonomic chair, 2, two line phones, ultra comfortable pillow top mattresses, and a spacious bathroom area. The hotel is conveniently located to a wide variety of shops, restaurant and outdoor entertainment opportunities. Come and enjoy Cheyenne s finest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cheyenne
Holiday Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.