We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Fleischli Parkway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overall Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from July 25-28 for the Frontier Days celebration. Our check-in was smooth and our king mini-suite ready. We were invited to enjoy the little dinner buffet which consisted of spicy wings (very) and BBQ pulled pork along with macaroni salad, potato salad, brownies, cookies, and drinks. It wasn't haute cuisine but it was hot, filling, and flavorful. Ou room was quite spacious and well appointed. The water pressure in the shower was good. The refrigerator kept our drinks really cold. My only negatives would be that on our second day, we had to request towels as the cleaning lady did not leave any(?!?!) and you better get down rather early for breakfast because the early risers wipe it out. We just went to a restaurant and got breakfast instead. Wasn't A big issue to us but might be to others so FYI. The location of the motel is handy to just about everything as it is at the intersection of the interstates and a major thoroughfare of the city.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely. room was spacious,clean,and cool and a shout-out to Travis for taking care of us. But a warning to fellow travelers: be prepared to pay approximately TWICE the normal rate during the rodeo and frontier days. To us it was worth it, but it might not be to others. :-)

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    57
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
36
46
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Black Forest, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had two rooms reserved during Frontier Days. Both were available when we checked in, they were right next to each other, which we appreciated. Upon checkin we were invited to have some food from the buffet that was available from 5-7 p.m. Very nice! Good breakfast, good shower, clean rooms. Pleasant staff. Nice room with king bed and comfortable chair, coffee maker, microwave and extra sink. All around very positive stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spend six days here during thé Frontier Days as à family of five.we Côme from Paris every two year in Cheyenne And havé tried many hôtels....untel we found this one !
Huge juge room With plenty of space for us all. Thé only minus was that we took café of asking for à single folding bed for our little boy aged 8 . It was not ready when we arrived And havé been à aimable only thé second day...but the nightshift concierge helped us thé best hé could to fins us à solution (which hé did) .breakfast is great, thé kitchen is ready to be used, thé pool is enough to refresh from à Parade or Rodéo day. We'll definteley return !

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife, twins and I were going to Cheyenne to attend a nephew's graduation. We had booked a room with the Holiday Inn Express and later found a suite at another hotel that would allow us to put our baby twins to sleep in the suite portion of the room while we prepared for the next days' activities in the bedroom adjacent. We called up five minutes after booking the room at the Holiday Inn Express to cancel. The front desk said that was fine. They had not processed the transaction on my credit card and they would merely remove the reservation.

A month passes and I receive my credit card statement in the mail with a $164 charge to the Holiday Inn Express. I call up the hotel and speak Chris, the front office manager. I tell him of my situation. He asks if I had filed a dispute with my credit card company. I told him "no, that I was looking first to them to get this resolved."

Chris said that was good because "once you file a dispute, the hotel can't do anything." He said he would credit back my card and that it would take 2 to 3 business days to show up. Nine days later I check my credit card online transactions and it still had not been credited back.

I file a dispute with my credit card company, filling them in on all that had transpired. They credit my account while they look into the matter.

I have heard back from my credit card company today that they are re-assessing the charge because I do not have a cancellation number. The hotel is saying they are charging a "no show" charge and because I do not have a cancellation number for a reservation that, supposedly, had never been processed.

Lessons learned:
1. Always have them process the reservation and then get a cancellation number.
2. Never trust the front desk manager, Chris, to do what he says he is gong to do.
3. Anytime I can bash the Holiday Inn Express to get them to lose a sale because of this incident, do it. Put it all over social media to warn others and hit them in the pocketbook. You may have gotten my $164, but I hope you lose at least one reservation because of this post. That would make up for it!!!!
4. Holiday Inn Express has forever lost my business, and my family and friends business.

You know those commercials that show them saying "......but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express."
The tag line should read "....but I did get screwed over by a Holiday Inn Express once." I my focus will be forever "ONCE"!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Cheyenne, WY!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Lauren M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cheyenne, WY. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Normally, HI Express has been a good chain for our family on road trips across the country. But this one made us start thinking about other properties.

We got a king suite with a hideabed. Both the mattress and the bed were completely worn out. I don't expect great things from hideabeds, but this one was ready for the dump. When I complained to the desk mgr, he seemed apologetic, but didn't really have any alternatives. We wound up putting the mattress on the floor, and piling as many blankets on as possible...a poor fix.

The second big black mark is the room A/C. We didn't discover until about midnite, when we were too tired to have someone in our room fiddling with it. The A/C (both units) would only cycle on when the thermostat was turned down to 60 degrees. And it would only stay on for a few minutes. The room varied between about 75-85 degrees all night. Both units non-working? Its clear this place is run by someone who is trying to save money above all else, and customers come in second.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you had while our guest. The issues you mentioned have been addressed so as to make the next guests stay in that room more enjoyable.
Just a side note: we are doing a total renovation starting in November. This will include the furnishings and AC's in ALL of the rooms.
Again, I am sorry for your bad experience,and I thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Judy Cuthbertson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

For $144.00 I didn't expect to be kept awake til midnight by my neighbors tv, nor did I expect to be awakened at 5am by my other neighbors alarm clock, but yes I got 5 hours of sleep after driving 700 miles. The room was what was left when when I arrived at 9pm and I was too exhausted to look for another hotel. But there are alot right here. The free breakfast with its plastic flatware and styrofoam plates was typical cheap food. The number one rated hotel is literally next door and not as expensive!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Cheyenne. I am sorry we weren't up to our usual high standards. I wish we had known about the noise issues,as we would have addressed them immediately! Our breakfast bar is set up and served to IHG brand standards,so I apologize if you found it lacking. It is my understanding that our BBar may be going through a refresh in the near future.
Again, I apologize for our mediocre service during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.
Judy Cuthbertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here. Originally we were going to stay at the Marriott suites but there weren't any rooms left that had the beds we needed, so we decided to stay at the holiday inn. When we first got there it seemed nice enough but we stayed for 5 nights which caused us to see the issues in it. The people were all very nice and friendly but were not good at actually working it seemed. They only serviced our room every other day causing us to never have enough towels or shampoo,soap,ect. We repeatedly had to go down to the desk to ask for things. In the rooms you hear everything from kids running and yelling down the hall to people taking a shower. Overall I was not pleased with the service and will not be returning any time soon. Breakfasts were very good though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay recently at the Cheyenne Holiday Inn Express. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations while you were a guest. We strive to be at our best at all times, and it appears we did not do that this time.
I have spoken with the appropriate staff regarding your feedback; they also express their regrets regarding your substandard stay with us.
Thank you again for letting us know about your stay; it is feedback like yours that only makes us better as we move forward.
Sincerely,
Judy Cuthbertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 1741 Fleischli Parkway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Cheyenne s newest and finest lodging accommodations. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from the Frontier Rodeo grounds and just 3 miles from the historic downtown district. All guests can enjoy the indoor pool and spa, spacious fitness center, fully stocked business center, meeting rooms and the Express Start Breakfast with no extra charge. Each oversized guest room comes with a microwave, mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, free wireless, high speed internet access, extra large work desk with ergonomic chair, 2, two line phones, ultra comfortable pillow top mattresses, and a spacious bathroom area. The hotel is conveniently located to a wide variety of shops, restaurant and outdoor entertainment opportunities. Come and enjoy Cheyenne s finest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cheyenne
Holiday Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.