We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will consider more Holiday Inns if they are like this one.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Fleischli Parkway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
Garden City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Will consider more Holiday Inns if they are like this one.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Clean, modern, staff extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
This was our stop over on our way from Denver Airport to Mt. Rushmore.
We had an excellent night sleep and were in the front of the hotel. No problem with floodlights.
Outback was in the same parking lot so it was very convenient to have a nice dinner.
I am very picky about where we stay and this is a place that passed my clean criteria.
Breakfast was ok but not what I usually eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
30
37
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The previous reviewer called it a "good, generic hotel" which is an apt description. I like HIE's for their predictability and consistency, but some provide a little extra "something" that makes the experience less corporate. Not this one. It's located off the intersection of two interstates on acreage that includes 3 or 4 other chain hotels, an Outback Steak House and and Exxon. Everything was up to snuff though -- clean, nice room with comfortable beds, crisp sheets, good shower, flat screen TV, fridge, MW, reliable wi-fi. My only complaint is the wi-fi password didn't work the next morning because the whole system had been reset at 5AM; a new one was provided on a slip of paper left under the door with the hotel statement but I didn't notice it. Oh and I too was woken up by trains a few times, but fell right back asleep. All in all, not sure if I'd stay here again or sample one of the many other chains.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Good generic hotel on the outskirts of downtown Cheyenne. There was a Train whistle heard throughout the stay from the railroad yard across the way, but nothing that woke us up too much. Being from the city, we are used to those planes, trains and automobile noises. Overall nice hotel and stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Had three rooms here. One for us, and one for each son. Nothing very remarkable about this hotel, but nothing horrible either.

Just about what you'd expect from HIE. Good rooms, usual breakfast, except that they served until 10:00. Great idea!! When I'm traveling on vacation, I don't usually get up and dressed very early. Not sure if this is normal for HIE, but is not for many other places.

Usually stay at Hampton Inn, but this HIE was pretty much the same as Hampton. Love the duvet covers on the bed! Sure beats old way of using bedspreads with dubious cleanliness.

Have heard some complaints about the train noise in this area. I heard trains several times, but they were not very loud and certainly would never wake me up. Being on the third floor may have helped.

Would definitely consider staying here again. Only problem might be that this hotel is somewhat away from the downtown area. We considered the Fairfield Inn, but it is just off the runway. That wouldn't be too much problem as Cheyenne doesn't have any night flights as far as I know. However, the runway is shared with the Air National Guard and they may fly more at night.

Room Tip: Probably would stay on 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This stay was out of timing for us. We decided to take a stop and see the home of the Frontier days Rodeo. Would have stayed elsewhere if we had know there were other places. The pool was 5 foot deep, but had 2 foot of water. In July.

We like to stay in off the beat places, this is just a hotel. Continental breakfast had the neatest pancake maker.Something I had never seen.

Parking is a mess when the oil, mine, and other workers hit home.

Room Tip: Call early. Miners, oil field guys, and the like take the cake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011 via mobile

If you find yourself in Cheyenne consider this hotel.Staff were efficient & friendly. Rooms are bright, airy and clean. Room 205 is a little too bright as it has a massive spotlight shining on it at night! Some deft pinning of curtains fixed that! Again the breakfast is typical Holiday Inn fare, not appealing to me! Karis was wonderful and when we made an inquiry into an extra night he reserved it for us immediately,and on that night the hotel was sold out. Front desk staff let us store our bags for the day as we arrived in the early morning. These are the small items that make a stay a success. This is a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I was recently on business in Cheyenne. The city is quite small, compact and easily manageable. The hotel is located out of town to some degree and away from the "action." It is near the freeway and the railroad. The noise did not bother me or affect my sleep. I was given a king suite. It was a very large and comfortable room. The wookout room was acceptable for my needs--I only walked on the treadmill. The breakfast looked pretty standard, but I did not try anything. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 1741 Fleischli Parkway, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Cheyenne s newest and finest lodging accommodations. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from the Frontier Rodeo grounds and just 3 miles from the historic downtown district. All guests can enjoy the indoor pool and spa, spacious fitness center, fully stocked business center, meeting rooms and the Express Start Breakfast with no extra charge. Each oversized guest room comes with a microwave, mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, free wireless, high speed internet access, extra large work desk with ergonomic chair, 2, two line phones, ultra comfortable pillow top mattresses, and a spacious bathroom area. The hotel is conveniently located to a wide variety of shops, restaurant and outdoor entertainment opportunities. Come and enjoy Cheyenne s finest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cheyenne
Holiday Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.