We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cheyenne to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1781 Fleischi Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
beulah, United States
1 review
“will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Clean, quiet, friendly, convenient, updated and a ok breakfast. The Steakhouse located just north of the motel was fabulous, as well is the sweet tomato buffet restaurant. there are several other good name brand stores located near by

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    90
    34
    14
    12
See reviews for
72
79
16
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wheatland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Hampton is very close to the freeway system which was very handy. I've stayed at Hampton Inn before in other cities. I've come to expect very good service and a clean, comfortable room. The only thing wrong with the room was the water pressure in the shower, and the shower head. When I attempted to adjust it the shower head started coming apart so I left it alone. The breakfast was excellent and the attendant was efficient and polite. He was the best I've seen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

First room had someone in it already- I mentioned to the staff that the do not disturb sign was on the door- they said it was fine go in that no one was in there- there was someone in the room. Second room was next door to someone blasting out their music. Third room was woken up at 3 am by a dog barking in a near by room. TV digital channels did not work and all other channels were so fuzzy that it was beyond irritating to try and watch it. TV remote did not work- had to unplug tv several times after calling the front desk before it would work correctly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This location offers a great greeting. From front desk as you walk in. Great service was provided. This location has restaurant within walking distance. Room decor are up to date. You will get a goodnight rest. Will return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga WY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've been staying in hotels in Cheyenne and Casper lately, and it's really nice to find some quality for a change. Our only snag was at check-in, where the magnetized reader malfunction twice. I received an apology from the owner/manager, which I had to appreciate; he reported the issue has been addressed. Staff was pleasant and helpful, especially the breakfast manager.

The room and bath were large, with good heavy curtains and lots of lighting. There was easy access to electrical outlets, and the bed was excellent.

The hotel itself has easy access onto I-80 and I-25.

Room Tip: While our side of the hotel was just off I-25 (on the west side of the hotel), we had no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Newer really nice and very clean hotel with all the services you expect. Has a pool and Hot Tub that we did not use but it looked inviting.The staff was extremely helpful and the complimentry breakfast was above average and lots of it. There's an "Outback" resturant an easy walk past a couple parking lots. The only negative is the hotel is little difficult to spot off the freeway. Look for the "Outback Resturant" sign-Hotel is really close to it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had not planned to stay in Cheyenne, but had arrived late. We called the hotel about 15 minutes prior to out arrival and found everything was ready when we arrived. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. We will definitely remember Hampton the next time we are in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Address: 1781 Fleischi Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.