We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, poor accommodations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cheyenne to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1781 Fleischi Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, United States
1 review
“Lovely staff, poor accommodations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years - mostly because it is the only Hilton brand hotel in Cheyenne. The people who run the hotel are lovely - they go out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. On more than one occasion, they even cleaned the snow off my car before I woke up! HOWEVER, this past stay, I was really taken aback by how run down the hotel is. Everything is incredibly dated and starting to show serious signs of wear. The gym is a treadmill and a bike, and the beds are lumpy and fall off the boxspring. I would love to give them a good review due to the staff, but I really wish they would come up to the standards of other Hampton Inns - especially for the price (avg has been about $130/night)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    82
    32
    13
    11
See reviews for
66
68
15
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed at Hampton Inn in Cheyenne from Jan 27-30th. The staff was incredibly nice, helpful and accommodating when the weather turned so bad, I almost had to stay another night. They let me do a really late checkout and let me keep my stuff in the room even. I can't tell you how much of a relief I didn't have to worry about another nights stay if I needed it. Belem the desk manager was really helpful, as was John the night before!!! Thank you Thank you!!!

Shelly Osmera
Torrington, WY

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I travel for work and stay with Hampton hotels 3-4 times per week. This hotel is outdated and the rooms have an unfortunate odor of stale cigarettes. This hotel is always sold out and although I have stayed here a few times out of convenience with Hilton, I have been disappointed more than once. This is the second time I was unhappy with the room and they were unable and unwilling to help. Pick another hotel, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

After a long drive from New Mexico and not feeling well I pulled into the Hampton. Everything from check-in to the hot shower to breakfast and then check-out was effortless. The front desk personal was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was the normal Hampton fare. The fruit was fresh and the coffee hot. I would and will stay again when I'm driving through.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

As always this hotel lives up to the Hampton Inn standards. Clean, friendly staff,& convenient to major hiway and amenities near by. Great Breakfast in the morning and can even be early to the usual 6 am opening of the doors to the eating area. Would stay here again and will on the return trip to frozen Minnesota.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, UT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

When traveling by myself or with my family, I always look for a Hampton Inn, I know Hampton Inn's will provide the most comfortable bed and consistent services of any hotel chain. It's always nice to know I'll be taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed at several Hampton Inn's around the country and never had an issue. I will not be returning to the Cheyenne version, however. Room itself could have used a deep cleaning. Carpet was dingy. Bathroom was OK -- though comparably equipped with what you would see in a more budget motel. Pool was very cold -- we entered around 8:00 PM and the towels for the day were all gone. Got back to the room and wanted to clean up. We found out that the shower didn't work, and hardly any hot water was coming out of the bathtub facet. Contacted the front desk, who, in our opinion, didn't really seem to care about the issue. Were told that they would have to call in a repairman and had no idea when someone could fix it. We were told that there were no other rooms available to transfer to, and we could leave the hotel without being charged -- which we decided to do.

Fast forward to today -- contacted the hotel because the charge was showing up on my bank statement. Was told by the manager to give it another day and it should drop off (which I get), but if it doesn't, it was really my issue to fix with the bank. Tried to give the front desk manager some feedback on the professionalism of the individual who helped us that evening. I thought it was important for her to know that their employee didn't even apologize for the issue. It became obvious very quickly that the FD Manager could have cared less.

I had read some of the reviews stating that the service was rude prior to booking. Those reviews were in the minority and I didn't think we would have any issues. I was wrong.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Address: 1781 Fleischi Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.