We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we chose this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cheyenne to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1781 Fleischi Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
“Glad we chose this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

After studying the may for the exit we found the hotel easily. It was nice looking. We were a little impressed. Staff welcomed us nicely after a long drive. Check in was a breeze. Drove through town and had a good meal at Sanfords. Being on 3rd floor was very quiet. AM staff were just the nicest. Breakfast area was great, even had fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    82
    32
    13
    11
See reviews for
66
68
15
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

After a long drive from Keystone, SD we wanted a hotel for the night on the outskirts of Denver, weve stayed in Hampton Inns during our trip so we were happy to find this one and only 1.5hrs from Denver.

Price was right and we knew that Breakfast would be good, how right we were. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Room was 2 queens with ample of room around the bed, bathroom was stocked with accessories and very clean. Used the Laundry which was one of the cheaper ones on our trip, $1.00 for Washer and Dryer, Soap and conditioning sheets also $1.00 so did my washing before returning home. My husband and son used the pool and said it was great.

One Outback restaurant over the street, but when we went had a waiting time of 40-50mins, so we opted for a sandwich from the gas station..

Hotel is surrounded by other hotel chains and Home Depot but was very quiet.

No complaints, hotel staff pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located right off of 80 and 25 making the location darn near perfect. The Hampton chain is known for their full breakfast and this one didn't dissapoint. They stock this one with small western style omelettes, ham, breakfast potatoes, abouto four kinds of cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, bread, juices and coffee.

The rooms come equipped with a fridge and microwave. The coffee maker actually makes good coffee. The bathroom is a little small especially if doing family travel. The beds are very comfy.

The price for the hotel is more than most, but its still a value because of the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Shastina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was nicely furnished from the lobby to the rooms. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The bedding was wonderful and it was very restful at this stop on a long journey across the country. I cannot remember the names of the staff, but they were, without exception, friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The rooms are Always clean and we enjoy the free internet access. The staff is always friendly and helpful, never rude. My kids enjoy the pool and hot tub and the complimentary breakfast always has a lot of different food selections to choose from. We visit almost every month! It also has easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is ten years old and very well kept. Some reviews expressed concern about disrepair, but I find those unfounded. If you want dated furniture and decor, visit Little America. The staff are some of the friendliest ever experienced in years of traveling. The pool issue expressed in another review was a result of city water plant mineral release and not uncleanliness. My family visited the pool with no problems. It's also not in a bad area. There are numerous other hotels nearby. It's very conveniently located off I80 and I25. Having lived in Cheyenne, I have no reservations about this location and its so-called poor neighborhood conditions. I use trip advisor in selecting all my hotels, and I have to say the negative reviews for this one are just not true. You can stay here with confidence.

Room Tip: Any hotel is as good as its guests are polite. I always like the top floor anywhere I stay because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good hotel, typical Hampton Inn. Good continental breakfast. The only complaint I have is that the check in folks @ the front desk knew nothing about the town...where to eat, etc.
It's close to downtown, if you're there to be a tourist. Good restaurants nearby (Texas Roadhouse BBQ). There is also a diner that was featured on Diners, Drive In's and Dives. A short drive away (15 min south) is the Terry Bison Ranch (Best Burger in Wyoming according to the Food Network). VERY fun!

Room Tip: Choose top floor, always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Address: 1781 Fleischi Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#2 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.