We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints but a bit tired.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cheyenne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1781 Fleischi Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
PORT SETON, SCOTLAND
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“No complaints but a bit tired.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The staff could not be more friendly, but while it is clean and comfortable the building and rooms are getting a bit tired. Compared to some of the new motels in the area it feels dated. Not much wrong with it but its crying out for a refurbishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    67
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
54
56
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very pleasant staff, clean spacious rooms and a great pool. I really liked the feature that enabled people with disabilities to safely enter the pool. I'm not sure what they are called but there was one for the pool and hot tub. My dad is disabled but loves to swim those lifts made it possible. I would definitely stay here again and I recommend it to anybody needing a comfortable place to rest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had originally booked a room through Marriott.com at another hotel in town. Unfortunately the website incorrectly booked my room in Laramie. When I arrived at my hotel in Cheyenne they were completely booked but tried to help accomodate me by calling over to the Hampton Inn. Luckily they still had rooms available for that evening. Toby, the evening mgr, was so helpful in getting me a room at a great rate and making my stressful day turn into a relaxing evening. The young lady who checked me in that evening was very helpful and accommodating as well. Would definitely stay here again in the future when I'm visiting Cheyenne.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Everything was excellent. I appreciate the housekeeper name Marisalva (I believe that's her name) She did an outstanding job! The food was great as well. I'm from the south so could you consider grits? :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby I, Guest Relations at Hampton Inn Cheyenne, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your recent stay in Cheyenne. We are delighted to hear that Miroslava went above & beyond to make your stay pleasant. We take pride in our employes & their efforts to make each and every guest feel at home. We sincerely appreciate you patronage & will forward to seeing you during your next trip to Cheyenne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The staff works hard to make each guest feel truly welcome. The rooms are pretty standard and what you expect from a Hampton but the service is a cut above.
One thing I especially appreciated about the room--you could open the window. I like a bit of fresh air at night and so many hotel rooms are stale and rely on air conditioning. It was nice to breathe in some clean Wyoming air!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby I, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Cheyenne, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your recent stay in Cheyenne. We are always pleased to hear postive reviews about our customer service. For the Cheyenne Hampton Inn, nothing is more important than our guests feeling welcome and at home. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Cheyenne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was a highlight of our trip home from Arizona. We arrived to be greeted by two very friendly employees. After we recieved our key my husband asked for a recomendation for food and he explained we would like something close because we were tired. The young lady recomended a chinese restaurant. She also suggested we could bring the food back to the room and relax there if we liked. She had just called the Chinese restaurant herself and ordered food that she planned to pick up and offered to pick up our food also if we chose to eat Chinese. We decided that would be great. We ordered from the front desk and she picked up our food and delivered it to our room. That was just fantastic. I am ashamed to say I didn't get her name but it started with a D, I hope she gets recognized for going the extra mile for us weary travelers, She was so happy and friendly and should be recognized as a great employee to have on staff!

Room Tip: Everything was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby I, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Cheyenne, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to go above & beyond. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cheyenne. And FYI - the guest services employee's name is Belem. The Cheyenne Hampton is fortunate to have her. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel does a nice job of meeting the business travelers needs. I would give it an excellent review but feel the price of rooms is a bit high for the location. Otherwise a decent hotel on the south side of Cheyenne.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby I, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Cheyenne, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review & recent stay with the Hampton Inn in Cheyenne. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Of course, all of our guests are important to us; however, guests traveling & visiting Cheyenne on business are given special priority here at the Cheyenne Hampton Inn. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cheyenne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cheyenne

Address: 1781 Fleischi Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cheyenne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.