We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great service, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Stillwater Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great service, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I spent three nights at the Fairfield Inn while on business in Cheyenne in early December, 2013. I thought the hotel was very good and a great value for Cheyenne.

The rooms are large and well appointed. The work area is perfect with lots of plugs for your electronic devices and plenty of room for your laptop and space to work. The desk chair passes my unofficial "test" since it was tall enough to allow me to work comfortable at the desk.

The beds are very comfortable as are the linens. Though it was bitter cold outside, the room HVAC had no trouble keeping up (not always the case).

The complimentary breakfast selection was extensive and not just typical high carb/high fat fare. Really appreciated the the Greek yogurt.

The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants as well as the shopping mall. Many, many more restaurants are but a short drive away.

My only complaint with my stay was the hotel did not do a very efficient job of clearing the snow from the parking lot. Too many parking spaces were lost to the snow and walkways were icy and slippery.

Overall, a great hotel and one I would have no hesitation to return to in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    56
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
28
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I haven't stayed here in years and was VERY impressed when I gave this hotel another chance. They have updated the hotel from top to bottom. The breakfast area has tripled in size and modern fixtures are throughout. However what was most impressive was the amazing attitude of the staff. They were always friendly and seemed to genuinely care about your trip.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Beautifully decorated room with extremely comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean and provided everything I needed. Breakfast was delicious and provided more than you could want. The morning I was there, it was yummy scrambled eggs and sausage with choices of salsa and cheese to add. When I checked in, the staff made me feel like I was being welcomed home. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookes were a nice surprise. This was a getaway for me, and I was seeking a night of quiet pampering, and that is exactly what I found. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: I upgraded to a king studio and found it to be FABULOUS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very clean room and bathroom. The front desk employees were curteous and helpful. Bed was comfortable and the free breakfast in the morning was better than most. Great location! Will definitely stay there again next time

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Not until I read the reviews did I realise that this hotel has been renovated, I thought it was a new hotel. The room was well equipped and everything was very clean. It was located off the Interstate but easy to find. Breakfast is the same fast food as al the other hotels in this price range. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here on business & brought my son. Excellent option close to shopping mall & restaurants. Arrived to a warm cookie & milk reception. Nicely updated rooms with all of the needed amenities. Pool/hot tub area was clean & loved by my son. Hotel gym was well equipped and had new equipment. Breakfast was excellent. Eggs & sausage tasted home made and had cheese/salsa options plus first hotel breakfast that had greek yogurt. Staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful. Left a jacket here & they were great about getting it back to me. Will stay again for sure if in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We were here in this same hotel last year, when they were in the middle of a renovation. The service was good but the place was a mess. Now we had occasion to be back in Cheyenne and stayed there again. What an improvement! The lobby and breakfast area have been opened up to one large room and much more nicely decorated. More options for breakfast including sausage, eggs, gravy and biscuits,along with the cereal and oatmeal they had before. The rooms also much nicer and more comfortable. Very comfortable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne
#3 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 1415 Stillwater Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-85, our hotel in Cheyenne, WY is within walking distance of the shopping at the Frontier Mall. The Marriott hotel is also near the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Our location is also conveniently a short drive to nearby F.E. Warren AFB and the events of the Cheyenne Frontier Days. Business travelers will also enjoy that we are near many different restaurants and short drive to area businesses including Union Pacific Railroad, NWSC, Wyoming capital and Frontier Oil Refinery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Fairfield Cheyenne
Cheyenne Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.