We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were clean and Staff very friendly and helpfully” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Stillwater Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Rooms were clean and Staff very friendly and helpfully”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Even thought the hotel is in renovation, which they told us up front when we made our reservations, the rooms were clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. We left before breakfast so I cannot comment on what was served. The one thing the rooms could have is more automated heating and air conditioning! Once the room warmed up then it warmed up too much, they only have a dial indicator on the wall mounted heat unit and the accuracy of this is not very good.
I imagine once the "excuse our mess is finished" then access to the other facilities will be made available. If you are traveling through or even staying for a few days this place is not bad with lots of shopping near by and restaurants enough to satisfy every whim.

Room Tip: 3rd floor in the back area less external ambiant lighting and highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
17
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When I first walked in I noticed the "Please Excuse Our Mess" sign. I thought, oh great here we go. But the room I was given was nice. The beds were nice as well as the bathroom. The rooms were clean as well. I was on the second floor on the end by the airport, so from 6 pm until pm, C-130's were doing touch and go's. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose the end away from the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCYSFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our newly renovated rooms. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel. We are now in the final stages of our renovations and should have our public spaces completed by March 2013. We value all of our guests feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Cheyenne Fairfield Inn again next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Delinda Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful which made it nice since we stayed 3 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable but I did take a peek at the rooms that are currently being renovating and the rooms will be even better in the near future. Breakfast selection was actually really good -- better than we expected. I did think the price was a little steep - even though I booked through an on-line discount .com - but we would definately stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff was very friendly actually seemed happy to have us stay. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.Nice pool and great selection in the free breakfast room! This hotel is right smack across from the mall,and many strip malls as well also many many restaurants were literally just a walk away! Will stay here again next time we are in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for an overnight, and did not call ahead for a reservation. I paid more because of that, but I got a king size room and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was good, lots of chlorine, but that's better than none, I suppose. The continental breakfast was satisfactory. Overall, the best thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the mall in Cheyenne. Would stay here again but would definitely book in advance to save $$!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel was very nice, very clean. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The continental breakfast was great! Plus, it is situated close to everything! 5 minutes off of 25, right off of Dell Range - close to all shopping and lots of restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Although our room was quite a bit smaller and less fancy than the one pictured, we had no complaints about this well-managed property, an excellent example of a moderately-priced hotel. This property is [mid-July 2012] in the early stages of a major renovation, but I wouldn't let that discourage you from staying here. It seems to me that it would be easy to relax standards under those circumstances, but that definitely was not the case while we were there. The entire facility was sparkling clean; nothing looked tired or worn.

The level of customer service is exemplary. Front desk and breakfast room staff members seemed genuinely friendly and eager to help. We got a call shortly after checking in to our room to ask if everything was ok and if they could do anything for us; we actually had one small request and they scrambled to fulfill it right away. [And smiled.] In the morning there was a new welcome letter from the manager inquiring about our experience and urging us to contact the front desk or manager with any requests. The general manager, Delinda Johnson, went table by table and greeted guests in the breakfast room. This was amazing. And as we were leaving after check-out, the front desk employee asked if there was anything else she could do for us, including offering bottled water for our trip. My husband and I have done a good bit of traveling, including stays in hotels that cost twice and three times what this one did, and we have never experienced that. Congratulations, Delinda, on hiring good people and setting high standards!

The location is very convenient, too, by the way - don't be uneasy about the "close to airport" location - there was absolutely no problem with noise. It's across the street from a mall, a few steps from a Walgreen's [for those items you inevitably forgot to pack], a few steps from an Applebee's restaurant and a short drive to others. (All chain restaurants, unfortunately, but convenient nonetheless.)

You're close to Frontier Park and the drive downtown is quick and pleasant, as is access to the interstates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 1415 Stillwater Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Fairfield Cheyenne
Cheyenne Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.