We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2512 West Lincoln Way, Cheyenne, WY 82001 (Formerly Express Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Cody, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is my third stay and I have been pleased every time. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, and the facilities are nice. I am also pleased because the check-in process is quick. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to pot a review and we do have lower rates same quality as the other motels in area. Clean rooms to boot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
24
25
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Protem, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I has a couple of friends who had used this hotel chain and reported they were not pleased. This was my first visit and I was pleasantly surprised. Without a reservation I checked in with my two other hunting buddies during mule deer season. We were offer a suite for $99. It had two huge beds and a couch that rolled out as a queen size bed. There was fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was in excellent shape with no moldy grout noted. It looked new. We did have a problem with the TV. There were several premium HBO channels but there were all in Spanish. I inquired at the desk if there was a way we could get the channels in English and the employee had no idea or knowledge of the condition. This was good clean room and well worth the price.

Room Tip: two story hotel...no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was clean, Check in was great the clerk was first rate the TV would not work The bed was Huge lots of pillows and was comfortable If your on a budget and do not have AARP they will still give you a senior discount unlike the Super 8 who refuse to give seniors a discount unless their AARP membership is current and paid. didn't do the breakfast bar jbut will the first week of November when I am down again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room was clean and the bed comfortable.
The only complaint was the train tracks across the street. We were so tired it didnt really bother us but it could have been an issue. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast bar was ok. I like donuts and pastry with my coffee more so than ceral and fruitl. Wife was happy they had yogurt. But it was good overall. A good value for the money.

Room Tip: train tracks across the street. very close to the interstate. Had a downstairs room just down from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

very affordable and totally clean and quiet. Great location for proximity to the local sites we wanted to visit. Nice option for a very inexpensive weekend away. And the indoor pool/hot tub are always a plus

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was hesitant to book this hotel with all of the negative comments, but I did and boy am I glad I did. IT was like new and the service was great and the price was so low I couldn't believe it. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Cheyenne area.

Room Tip: Smoking is on the 2nd floor....no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Room clean and a good size so this offers great value. However the check in was not particularly welcoming or friendly when we arrived and then I was woken several times by the loud trains on the track opposite and also by the reception staff having loud conversations at 4.30am. Our room was close to the reception and I would really expect a level of consideration for their guests in terms of noise level.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 2512 West Lincoln Way, Cheyenne, WY 82001 (Formerly Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express Hotel Cheyenne
Express Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.