We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2512 West Lincoln Way, Cheyenne, WY 82001 (Formerly Express Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Protem, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I has a couple of friends who had used this hotel chain and reported they were not pleased. This was my first visit and I was pleasantly surprised. Without a reservation I checked in with my two other hunting buddies during mule deer season. We were offer a suite for $99. It had two huge beds and a couch that rolled out as a queen size bed. There was fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was in excellent shape with no moldy grout noted. It looked new. We did have a problem with the TV. There were several premium HBO channels but there were all in Spanish. I inquired at the desk if there was a way we could get the channels in English and the employee had no idea or knowledge of the condition. This was good clean room and well worth the price.

Room Tip: two story hotel...no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    31
    35
    16
    6
See reviews for
33
32
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was clean, Check in was great the clerk was first rate the TV would not work The bed was Huge lots of pillows and was comfortable If your on a budget and do not have AARP they will still give you a senior discount unlike the Super 8 who refuse to give seniors a discount unless their AARP membership is current and paid. didn't do the breakfast bar jbut will the first week of November when I am down again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room was clean and the bed comfortable.
The only complaint was the train tracks across the street. We were so tired it didnt really bother us but it could have been an issue. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast bar was ok. I like donuts and pastry with my coffee more so than ceral and fruitl. Wife was happy they had yogurt. But it was good overall. A good value for the money.

Room Tip: train tracks across the street. very close to the interstate. Had a downstairs room just down from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

very affordable and totally clean and quiet. Great location for proximity to the local sites we wanted to visit. Nice option for a very inexpensive weekend away. And the indoor pool/hot tub are always a plus

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was hesitant to book this hotel with all of the negative comments, but I did and boy am I glad I did. IT was like new and the service was great and the price was so low I couldn't believe it. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Cheyenne area.

Room Tip: Smoking is on the 2nd floor....no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Room clean and a good size so this offers great value. However the check in was not particularly welcoming or friendly when we arrived and then I was woken several times by the loud trains on the track opposite and also by the reception staff having loud conversations at 4.30am. Our room was close to the reception and I would really expect a level of consideration for their guests in terms of noise level.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Considering the price (~$55) it's better than many budget hotels. Spacious room - clean, decent queen size bed. The railroad lines are across the street, but that's the case for all of the other, more expensive hotels on Lincoln Way. We were just needing a place to sleep on our way through Cheyenne, and this fit the bill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne
#8 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 30 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 30 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 2512 West Lincoln Way, Cheyenne, WY 82001 (Formerly Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express Hotel Cheyenne
Express Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.