We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2335 Tura Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Like the other Candlewood Suites we've stayed at this one is a fine place which is worth the price. The train tracks are a few blocks away but noise was not a problem. The location has light traffic and low density but is only a few minutes away from downtown and the shopping centers. The property is perfectly clean and well maintained and the staff is polite and efficient.

Room Tip: Go for a suite in the back to reduce the parking lot light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
20
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I would have given this hotel 5 stars if there were not a few loud trains honking by in the middle of the night. Reasons why I recommend staying here: 1. You can bring a dog. 2. Relatively low rate. 3.The room was clean, had high ceilings, and had a kitchenette with a full-sized fridge. 4. Staff was very friendly. 5. Free internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I loved this hotel! We were traveling with my mom so there were 3 of us in the room. The room was HUGE! It had really high ceiling which made the room feel even bigger than it already was. The room had a full kitchen with sink, fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, utensils, pots, pans, etc. There was a big desk with two chairs and a recliner! The temp control was good and there was plenty of light in the room.
The bathroom was huge and had an angled door which provided extra room. The counter in the bathroom was big enough for all our stuff and even had two drawers we could use.
I was so sad that we couldn't stay longer because this was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at during our entire vacation.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel without hesitation and if i ever find myself in Cheyenne again, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

After driving 31 hours, this hotel was like an oasis! The location was perfect, the area safe and the room was exceptionally clean! Breakfast in the morning would have been nice, but they don't offer it. We'll back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Room was large and very clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good dog hotel. Room to run and space for business. Internet connection good. Since this is a long stay type hotel there isn't a breakfast but the rates were moderate so breakfast out isn't too bad. Would chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Another great night at a Candlewood Suites. We love this chain and stay whenever there is one on our route. As usual this was most clean and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen area has everything you would need should you decide to cook. We also love the bathrooms as the counter tops are large enough for both of us to lay out our "stuff". We almost always use the free guest laundry as they are, besides free, kept very clean. This we feel makes up for not having the complimentary breakfast. The pantry/cupboard is always well stocked with whatever snacks for light meals you might like to have in your room and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here twice during our roadtrip to Mount Rushmore from California (coming and going). The first night we stayed, we were on the third floor and it was excellent. We could hear the train from the distance but it was vastly muted and not a problem at all. What was more of a problem to me was the refrigerator noise whenever it came on. It sounded very loud (to me) and detracted a little from what would have been a perfect stay. The front desk was a little cool (not effusively warm) but efficient and friendly enough. I wasn't there to make friends so I didn't really care much one way or another as long as they are competent and not outrightly hostile

On our return, we stayed for two nights (had to get our car repaired). Different person at the front desk, much more friendly and talkative which was nice. She recommended several restaurants that deliver and she had menus available from them. Got a ground floor room this time, which was also clean and nicely appointed. Refrigerator noise was still a little bothersome (but I'm beginning to think it's just me) and the room thermostat wasn't functioning right (forgot to tell them about that at check out) but we were comfortable. We just stayed in the room pretty much the entire time just relaxing.

Surprising thing was that I could faintly but quite audibly hear the conversation in the room next to ours while I was sitting on our bed.

There is no breakfast included, but the hotel has a pantry/cupboard with a good variety of fresh fruits, drinks, and mocrowaveables. There's complimentary coffee but everything else had to be paid for, including tea. There were three clothes washers and four dryers that were available for guest use for free (other hotels cost $1 to $1.75 to use each of their machines). The laundry detergent is available in the pantry for a dollar.

Military members and veterans get pretty good rates, and the hotel was quiet and peaceful. We intend to make this our hotel of choice whenever we're in town, and probably will try out other Candlewood Suited whenever we can.

Btw, they are part of the Holiday Inn group.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Address: 2335 Tura Parkway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Cheyenne, Wyoming Hotel which offers all the comfort of home Guests looking for Cheyenne hotels will feel right at home at Candlewood Suites. Our comfortable, extended stay hotel is located in the heart of Cheyenne's rodeo country. The Candlewood Suites is only minutes from several Cheyenne attractions, including the Wyoming State Capitol, the Cheyenne Depot, Cheyenne Frontier Days Park, the Cheyenne Botanic Gardens and Terry Bison Ranch. Cheyenne's historic downtown area is only a short drive away from our hotel, as well. Business travelers enjoy our Cheyenne hotel's convenient location near the State Government Offices, FW Warren Air Force Base, the VA Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center, Blue Cross - Blue Shield, the Distribution Centers for Lowe's and Wal-Mart and downtown Cheyenne. Our hotel also features free high-speed Internet access to keep you connected as you work on the road. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Cheyenne, our hotel is designed to make you feel at home. All of our guests can enjoy free laundry facilities, workout in the Candlewood Gym and borrow free DVDs from our lending library. Each of our spacious guest suites includes a full-service kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard features a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. You can even enjoy a cookout in the Candlewood Gazebo. During your next visit to Cheyenne, consider us home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.