We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little America Hotel and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Little America Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Little America Hotel and Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2800 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Buford, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great value for location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I found this via Trip Advisor and booked two nights over Memorial Day weekend. The price was right and the location near the highway was ideal for my expeditions. I had room service my first evening as I had arrived late. The menu had good variety and the meal was good. I didn't take advantage on on-site amenities since I was taking day trips around the area and returning later in the evenings. The rooms are well appointed but the decor is a bit dated. The hotel is excellent for wandering travelers and for families looking to enjoy a weekend trip. I would stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Little America Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Yrkilnme,

I just want to thank you for choosing us, and for commenting on your stay. We're pleased you enjoyed our hotel, and look forward to your next visit.

Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do to help you.

Best,

Scott French
General Manager
sfrench@cheyenne.littleamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    132
    49
    22
    14
See reviews for
66
107
19
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I was in Cheyenne for meetings at the game and fish and needed a landing spot for a few days. What a pleasure it is to be so well taken care of by this tremendous staff. Food and beverage, the rooms and the conference center are first rate. One crew member I must single out is Fabian in the coffee shop. He is always attentive but more than that he is conversational and it is apparent that he really cares about his customers. Well Done!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Little America Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Pullnleather,

We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you as well for your kind comments, especially recogniziing Fabian - I read your comments to our management team this morning, and will certainly recognize Fabian. Please contact me if there is ever anything I can assist you with.

Best,

Scott French
Genereal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was on a business trip to Cheyenne during some of the coldest weather they have had in several years. The moment I walked into the lobby of the hotel, I was greeted by a warming fire in the fireplace, pleasant wood surroundings and welcoming staff. My room was spacious and comfortable. The lounge and restaurant were very good. I attended a meeting at the hotel and the accommodations were great and the staff were ever present to help us with whatever we needed.
I would definitely stay here when I come back to Cheyenne.

Room Tip: Lodge 5 is connected to the main building by a glass encloses walkway so if you don't like to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Little America Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Bob N,

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you.

Best,

Scott French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling from California to Wisconsin and saw endless billboards for this hotel so we just had to give it a try. We were delighted by its mid-century vibe mixed with Wyoming class. The rooms were huge and uniquely decorated. Huge bathrooms with ample counter space. The restaurant was lovely, delicious and priced very reasonably. Just a gem of a place on Wyoming's interstate 80. My only complaint was that in the middle of the night the next room as having a very loud fight and I could hear it through the walls like they were in my room. I didn't really mind because everything else was so great.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were on a Western bus tour. This was not on our itineray, but due to the government shut down and unexpected snow in other areas, we were rerouted and stayed at Little America Hotel & Resort. The decor was a little outdated, but rooms and bathrooms were large, clean, comfortable. Grounds were attractive & well kept. The employees were friendly, courteous and helpful. Our dinner in the dining room was excellent. Best meal of our trip. Very nice restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

After a ten hour drive from Des Moines, this hotel was just what I needed. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful and assisted me in finding just the right room for my one-night stay during December. The room was spacious and the bed superb with at least six pillows and a nice down comforter. The bathroom was clean and also spacious with a microwave, under-counter refrigerator and pod style coffee maker which I used and enjoyed.

I had a relaxing drink at the bar before dinner at Hathaways next door. My top sirloin was perfectly prepared, tender and delicious and not too expensive at $23. My entire stay was excellent and just what I needed to rejuvenate for the next day of driving.

Since I was at the property in the winter, I did not utilize any of the recreational aspects and can't report.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking the front desk for help in selecting a room according to your needs. I asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stay at the Little America when my travels take me through Cheyenne. I typically enjoy my stay, but for such a large resort, the rooms are completely out of date. The televisions in the rooms are from about 15 years ago, and none have HDMI capabilities. The carpet is usually stained, and the bathrooms are also completely outdated. That being said, I have stayed in some awful places and I will most likely be staying here again since our company has a negotiated rate. I will however avoid the restaurant Hathoway's. Last time I ordered a NY Strip steak, and it was so charred that there was absolutely no way of eating it. I have seen what happens in the food service industry and would not send it back because it would probably insult someone. The restaurant manager actually brought my meal to me, and I was shocked that she actually served me this meal. I mentioned how burnt and charred it was, but the manager would not discount my meal or offer anything. I don't know how anyone would have served this to a customer, especially a manager. So, obviously it is not about making the patrons happy, it's about selling the overpriced meals. Not sure that I will give this another shot, even though I stay here at least once a month.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Little America Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Tristan M.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay with us. I apologize for the poor experience you've had with us - especially in the restaurant. I'm surprised too that a manager would serve an overcooked meal to a guest. I very much appreciate you letting us know, because this is certainly not what we expect of our staff. I have read your comments to all of our management team, so we can avoid this in the future.

I would love to have you give us another chance. If you think you could, please contact me personally and I will make your arrangements. You can email me or call at the address or number below.

Best regards,

Scott French
sfrench@cheyenne.littleamerica.com
307-775-8400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little America Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel and Resort

Address: 2800 West Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little America Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little America Hotel Cheyenne
Little America Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little America Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.