We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boring&stuffy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 West Fox Farm Road, Cheyenne, WY 82007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
“boring&stuffy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

tv has very limited programming 6 channels if you dont want to watch sports or news; no ventlation windows dont open no exhaust fan in bathroom good bed &room people were nice restuarant has small menu' high prices" they had london broil on special was very good 12 dollars was reasonable monday night;

Room Tip: if you want to watch tv stay some where else' if you want ventalation stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. I am sorry, however, that you were unhappy with your room. We have been reevaluating our satellite service and channel selection in the rooms as well as our lobby. I have also passed along your comments to our Chief Engineer to check all heating units and make sure they are working properly. I would like to thank you for your comments so we can use them to better our facility. I hope you will continue to stay with IHG in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    37
    18
    23
See reviews for
26
35
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff here were great and the rooms were well presented. The location is a little out of downtown but just a short drive. The lobby is very impressive. Only thing was the lack of buffet breakfast in the morning because we had to hit the road early and didnt have time to wait for a cooked breakfast but overall i was impressed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that our staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels take you through Cheyenne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fussa, Japan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The prices are over the top for what the hotel offers. A single room (ranging from $80-130 a night, depending on discounts) includes a bathroom, bed, couch, TV, dresser, work table, iron, and other small amenities. Yet, for this ridiculous price, you do not get a fridge, microwave, anything! If you do want these items, you have to ask the front desk and then you are charged an additional $10 a day for each appliance. On top of this, the front desk only has a limited number to give out so you might be out of luck. Second, they do not offer a free continental breakfast - if you want breakfast, you have to pay ($6 for a basic meal of eggs, juice, toast; more if you want to eat in the restaurant).

Why on earth a hotel would not offer these basic items?? It would seem standard in all hotels, ESPECIALLY for the price you are paying.

On the plus side, the front desk staff are very polite, cheerful, and will happily meet all your requests. I had no problem with them, they are fantastic.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor near parking are loud due to traffic and pedestrians outside in the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
It is wonderful to hear that you were treated so kindly by our staff and that they did what they could for you. However, I am sorry that you were unhappy with the room amenities. Our rooms do not currently have a refrigerator and microwave and we do charge a $10 nightly fee for the refrigerator and microwave together, however, we are willing to negotiate if you are a long-term stay guest. I would like to thank you for sharing your comments. I have taken them to our Management Team and we will use them to better our facility and our services. I do hope that you continue to choose to stay with IHG and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs,england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Only stayed for one night since we were on a long road trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful- on asking front desk to call us a cab to take us downtown we were given a courtesy lift into town, getting good advice from driver on where to visit, eat etc. Got a good nights kip in a very quiet room and enjoyed a hummungous breakfast burrito! Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made you feel welcome! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future if you come through Cheyenne - we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I want to begin by saying that the people who work here are some of the nicest we've met on our trip - particularly in the restaurant attached to the motel. They are helpful, friendly, and very cheerful.

Now for the facility. The lobby is nice and spacious, however our room was awful. I don't know if it is representative of all the rooms or we were just unlucky but the furnishings were shabby and dated, the bed linens pilled and a little rough, there was mildew on the grout in the bathroom, and - worst of all - we had absolutely no ventilation. The AC/Heat would run for about 5 minutes, then shut off and refuse to turn back on without being turned off and back on again. There is also no bathroom fan (although there is a vent). The windows are fixed so the result was, by morning, a overly stuffy not so sweet smelling room.

To be fair, we didn't give the Holiday Inn the opportunity to rectify the ventilation situation. By the time we realized we had a problem, we had already unpacked and changed into our pajamas, so didn't want to deal with maintenance or the possibility of changing rooms.

It wasn't all dismal, however - our room was quiet, the bed reasonably comfortable, and the wifi was strong - especially appreciated after our experience the previous night in another facility when I couldn't get online long enough to accomplish anything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are so happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome during your recent stay with us. We do strive to achieve excellent guest service and are glad you were able to experience that. However, I am sorry that you were not happy with your room. We have been working hard to update our facility and will use your comments to help us. We hope that you will choose to stay with IHG again in the future and hope that you will stay with us again if your travels take you through Cheyenne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

They have double beds in the rooms with two beds, which are not big enough for two people to sleep together in. The rooms had newer carpet, newer linen, comfortable pillows, and comfortable mattresses. The ceilings are still popcorn ceilings, so it is an older property, but they seem to have recently updated the rooms. It was a clean and comfortable stay and the room rates were very good. The room was very quiet which was nice. The one complaint was that we went down to eat breakfast at 10 am to discover that the restaurant closes at 10 am so we couldn't have breakfast before leaving. They re-open for dinner but I guess they do not serve lunch. Seems odd for a full service hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are continuously working to provide a comfortable, clean facility with great guest service and are very happy to hear that you experienced that during your stay. Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We value them and use them to better our facility and services. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were on a road trip. This was a great place to stop after a long day. It's handy and right off the highway. There was a mixup with our reservation so we didn't get the King room for $99. Instead we had a Queen. I didn't ask about the price, but it ended up being $130. Oh well! We were tired and the bed was super comfortable. We ate in the restaurant...very good! Then tumbled to bed. Had to get up early the next morning to head home! I would stay there again! Easy access to I-80!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganBilek, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the confusion with the reservation and the rate. Sometimes we are not able to guarantee a room type, however, I hope the Front Desk staff helped you with the rate if you mentioned it to them. It's great to hear that you would come back to see us. We'll see you next time you come through Cheyenne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80

Address: 204 West Fox Farm Road, Cheyenne, WY 82007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you arrive at the Holiday Inn Cheyenne, you have reached the easiest part of your journey. We offer service, style and comfort with distinctive Wyoming flavor. Just five miles from Frontier Park home of Cheyenne Frontier Days Rodeo. Our full service property is conveniently located immediately off of I-80, and one mile east of I-25. Experience our Holiday Inn hospitality at the lowest Internet rate guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/i-80 Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.