We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE ROOMS with Excellent Service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cheyenne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cheyenne to your Saves list
Days Inn Cheyenne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2360 West Lincoln Way/I-25, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“HUGE ROOMS with Excellent Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Traveled here on our way to Yellowstone NP. This hotel is the nicest Days Inn I have ever stayed in. Huge Room...double the size of ordinary rooms. They even had a room with two queens and huge bunk beds. My two teenage boys loved them. The staff was great, we had an issue with one of our beds, so they comped us another room (which we gave to our boys)....STAY IN THE "NEW" WING.....Huge breakfast area that is FREE!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    152
    69
    30
    9
See reviews for
207
125
27
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elk City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. Not as much as our other motels in Northern Wyoming but part of that is being next to Yellowstone National Park I suppose. The rooms were decent and fairly clean. I would recommend friends to stay here for a good rate compared to the other places that were available when we arrived.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Days Inn-Cheyenne on a cross country trip. From the moment I made our reservation on the phone with Ilene, we felt really welcome. We arrived late due to some really nasty weather, but she quickly checked us in and made fresh popcorn! We had the same caring, cheerful service from every staff member we saw over the next two days. I can honestly say that I have never had better service at a chain motel!

The Days Inn looks brand new. Our king room was huge with a sofa bed and large TV. We had a full breakfast every day and snacks such as popcorn, graham crackers and peanut butter, etc. during the day. The inside pool was very nice and had a fun fountain for the kids. The business center was excellent and there was a workout room as well.

There is a train across the street, but it didn't bother the couple traveling with us staying on that side of the motel. We had a room facing the parking lot and never heard a thing! The Outback Steakhouse shares a parking lot with the motel and there is a convenience store, home depot and other businesses located nearby. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!!

NOTE: The Days Inn is very close to the downtown area (5 blocks?)and attractions/restaurants. If you go to the visitor center at the depot, free parking is several blocks down from the center. The sign at center shows arrow for parking, but you pass one permit only lot before you reach free parking lot. Also, be sure to check ahead if you plan to take the trolley tour asking exactly when it will run that day (although I don't recommend it) and pay for the plus pass if you intend to see all the museums. They don't do a very good job at the center with tourist information. They need to take tips from the Days Inn!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburg, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

We have been here since Nov. 2009 and the rooms are not only beautiful but clean. The whole staff in this hotel go out of thier way to help, accomadate and serve thier guests every day and they are family friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who spends thier hard earned money and wants quality and a staff who goes above and beyond. Thanks Days Inn-Cheyenne for making our stay a wonderful experience. I could go on writing all thier wonderful praises but I just don't have enough space

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

My friends and I were kind of on a road trip (through wyoming--dont ask why lol) coming from south from colorado to just get a way from everything and brought our golf bags just in case. When we stoped in Cheyenne most places were booked up so we settled for Days Inn... Much to my surprise there hotel was far more then i expected being a Days Inn and all. To make a long story short my 3 friends and I decided to stay not 1 night and not 2 nights but yes yes 3 nights there and had an amazing time with them and there staff. There staff believe me or not was far better then 90% of any other hotels i stay at. They gave us amazing ideas for extra things to do while lounging around in there amazing pool so we all brain stromed and went golfing. They helped us out with the best courses around and after a hard day of 18 holes lol we got to soak up in there amazing hottub. WOW would i recomend this place.. From the breakfast to the front desk to the overall experience i had an amazing time and now will probally return with friends again in the future and hopefully for a longer time frame..
Thanks Again Days Inn
You guys Rock,

DW
& The other annoying old men :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

My search was for a decent hotel under 100.00 at which pets are accepted.

Lord what a mess!... The roads are being rebuilt at the same time that the hotel is remodeling... and the trains run right in front of the hotel. Even so, the staff is working very hard to make a stay here a good experience. There is a certain amount of chaos during the day, but in the afternoon, all the workers tidy up, clean up and then leave.

The staff is really excellent. We had to call maintenance for a small problem. He was there in less than ten minutes, had everything he needed.. fixed us up pronto and REFUSED a tip!!

Stay here if you can stand seeing some sheetrock, and if you can tolerate some train noise.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stopped in the area on a road trip without having reservations. Tried a couple of other hotels in the area, and they were a bit beyond our budget. We tried the Days Inn, even though the whole place looks kind of tore up because of the construction going on in the hotel, as well as on the streets outside. Great rate!! (@90) We were a little nervous of seeing the room, but we thought we could handle anything for one night... but WOW! Gorgeous! All new linens and carpet, beautiful furniture, with awesome high ceilings, and a super-comfy side chair. We seriously lucked out! Wish we could have stayed here longer! I actually asked at the front desk on the way out if the rooms had ALL been renovated, or whether we had just lucked into the new wing of the hotel... but no, all of the rooms look the same! Perfect place to stay about a day's drive from Yellowstone!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cheyenne

Address: 2360 West Lincoln Way/I-25, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#3 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.