We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cheyenne

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Cheyenne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cheyenne
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2360 West Lincoln Way/I-25, Cheyenne, WY 82001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
Exeter, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location off the freeway; the room was clean and comfortable and the staff at the desk were definitely very helpful. This is a very good choice if you're traveling with pets. There was no problem with us crating our dogs for an hour or so and going out to dinner. Easy access to grassy area near the hotel. Definitely a great value! We'll choose Days Inn Cheyenne again when we return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    135
    58
    22
    7
See reviews for
181
114
25
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. Great breakfast. Nice pool. We had a room with 2 bunk beds and a king bed. It's nice to give the kids their own room. However, the only downside are the train tracks. I would stay here again and bring earplugs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A very clean motel with very comfortable beds. You can plug your laptop into the lamps which makes it very easy. The rooms are nicely decorated and the furniture very comfortable. The hotel has an elevator and carts to carry your luggage.

The breakfast is absolutely wonderful, eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes and everything is kept very fresh. Waffles are offered as well as plenty of drink variety for both adults and the kids. Very friendly staff and helpful as well. Check in and out went like a breeze.

Room Tip: it has an elevator and anywhere you stay the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at Days Inn based on TripAdvisor. It was basic. The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Very crowded, had to wait for coffee, etc because of set up. Nothing wonderful, but nothing bad. Did not notice trains. Walked to Outback for dinner. Did do laundry. Had one washer and one dryer. Very kind lady let us in and then folded our clothes while we were at dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This place is right next to a train yard But with the windows closed we heard one train horn all night long and the trains ran all night long. The room was very clean and everything looked very new. The windows were soundproof except for the one time. We faced the tracks and really didn't hear the noise the others have written about. We never saw anyone milling around outside but returned to the room around 9 pm. and did not leave again. The breakfast was very good, with hot dishes of eggs, sausage and hash browns, along with the various fresh fruits, pastries, bagels ect. The woman at the breakfast area kept everything filled while baking fresh muffins at the same time. We would recommend this place to anyone and would return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I stay in over 75 hotels a year.I have never written a review but really feel the need to warn people about this hotel because so many others have rated it so high. This trip is a trip across the country with our children and parents, this was our 5th hotel of the trip. The area outside the hotel has a lot of men milling around drinking beer and standing outside there cars in groups just drinking and smoking so it is not very family friendly. The lobby and common facilities are old and very dingy. The room is OH MY GOSH DISGUSTING!!!! The carpet is covered in stains, the bedspreads, yes, bedspreads!! Are filthy. There was food under the bed and yellow stains on the boxsprings, the boxsprings are not covered up at all so once you pull down the covers you see the yellow stained boxsprings. The room smelled like a cross between sweat, urine, and smoke. I should mention the first room we were in was worse and I asked to be moved which they did and the second room was a very little bit better. The breakfast was average but the room and kitchen was filthy.This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in stay away it is a hell hole.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything about our stay here has been wonderful! The front desk staff is polite and courteous. Chris was great and extremely helpful. We called and changed our reservation to come up a day early and he was great at getting everything changed and set up. The room was great. Everything was clean. The pool was amazing with its little waterfall thing. My daughter was occupied for hours. The breakfast was by far the best I have had at any hotel. It was well stocked. My family tends to be late risers and usually breakfast is well picked over, but not here. Even close to end time everything was fully stocked. The evening snack is a nice and surprising treat. We make this trip every forth of July and we will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cheyenne

Address: 2360 West Lincoln Way/I-25, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cheyenne 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cheyenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.