We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2245 Etchepare Dr., Cheyenne, WY 82007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

You'll get a good to above-average stay, for the brand, at this Quality Inn. The staff was great. Rooms were clean and roomy; beds very comfortable. Bathroom a little dated, but functional. Breakfast exactly what all the other QI's serve. You can make it healthy or grease-laden; your choice. It's extremely close to I-25 and I-80; if you want something handy to downtown, this isn't it. It was just what I needed and fit the bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    37
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
40
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradner
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stay at hotels quite a lot. THIS Quality Inn is one of the best I've stayed in. Very clean, the staff was the best I have ever dealt with. This is not a Hilton or a Marriott, but it is close. This hotel's owners have gone above and beyond with extra amenities that they do not have to. This is now the hotel for me when I'm in the Cheyenne, WY. area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had a little trouble getting to motel due to road work but had a nice stay. I was a little concerned about car being broken into but parked close to front door under lights, all was fine. Clerk at check in was friendly. Room was nice and clean. Despite being next to interstate noise was not an issue. Cookies were at front desk that evening. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great, actually had real dishes and utensils.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went to see the Cheyenne Frontier Days Rodeo and we stayed for 3 nights. Was clean and quiet, smaller rooms but would stay there again, It seemed like it was on the outside of Cheyenne but ended up close to everything. Breakfast was OK, had better at other Choice Hotels, Was quite pricey for the age of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were in room 137 and it had a urine odor. We had tried Candlewood Suites, Holiday Inn and Comfort and they were booked. We killed flies, mosquitoes and spiders in this room. Not clean The breakfast items were not hot. At 1 am someone was trying to get into our room and I got up and started yelling at him to leave. We called the front desk and they said clerk that checked us in put down room 133 but gave us keys to 137. Would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel if you want cleanliness in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a road trip. Hotel is not fancy but the staff were nice, hotel was safe and clean. It's across from a Denny's and Flying J. I probably won't be through the area again but would stay here if I was.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

my husband and i drove from montana to cheyenne wy., on the 29th of june, 2013. we were tired and hungry when we got there. in our 70's we would have stopped sooner, but had stayed there a few yrs ago and was very satisfied. plus we had reservation made in advance so we got there and went straight to our room. the room was so small its was a better fit for a broom closet. we had made our reservations early and the room was already charged. i had asked for a bottom floor etc, the main floor was all we got, the young girl was very nice and so sorry, but nothing she could do, yet people were still coming in after us and were given other rooms. we paid $117.00 for a room, we could hardly move in. when we got back home i called hotel and also our rewards card co., as we have been members for many years. i was told i would hear something in 72 hrs, after2 weeks i called both places and was told i would hear by letter in about 5 weeks, or 3 weeks more from the beginning. after this long and i still haven't heard anything i thought i would write to all of you. we were luchy the time before, this time, it was awful. i didn't even eat breakfast just wanted to leave. if you are going to stay there make sure you know what room you will be given and and hold payment until you see the room. i thought it was the best, it was the worst, i won;t stay there ever again. also don;t eat at the flying j in front of of the hotel, food is terrible, service is awful, but the help is nice.

Room Tip: don;t pay for room until you see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2245 Etchepare Dr., Cheyenne, WY 82007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cheyenne
Comfort Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.