We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place to sleep and that's about it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5401 Walker Road, Cheyenne, WY 82009 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
Cocoa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“place to sleep and that's about it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a pit stop for the 4th of July.The room itself was o.k..definitely outdated. Pool working fine. Our neighbors were loud and didn't care (drinking wisky)..they said don't mind us,we're always like this-come to find out in the morning that they work in the hotel.
** Hotel employees should be respectful of guests and not disturb them... would not stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    7
    13
    37
See reviews for
30
16
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Perfect location to visit Cheyenne Frontier Days. Altho the hotel is a bit dated, the outstanding staff made it a pleasure to be here. The hotel operated an hourly shuttle to CFD and the driver took a personal interest in making sure everyone was picked up at the end of the night. There was always someone cleaning, sweeping, mopping at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oglesby, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Took me 4 different rooms to find one that was clean enough to stay in. Everything that could be wrong was wrong. Very dissappointed in hotel. Pool was closed cause of filter but it will open up in morning, when we leave. Coincidence I think not. They should be closed down until they make upgrades. Overpriced and run down. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our stay here @ RodeWay Inn of Cheyenne WY has been a VERY Pleasant Experience. At checkin Marie was so sweet and helpful. The motel is older, BUT the rooms have been recently redecorated, New carpet, cute bed covers, and very clean. We were in room 127 and the A/C was not as cool as I like it and when I went to ask at the front desk about another room not only did they give us another room, the MGR herself ( Kim) offered to help us move our things. Plus the next morning I was trying to print something and my printer was out of Ink so I went to the lobby computer and printer but couldn't figure out how it worked, so I asked Karina at the front desk for help and she came to my rescue, nice girl. We stayed 3 days @ RodeWay Inn and I am sure we will see them again soon.
I am a Diamond Member @ Choice Hotels.
Thanks, SK Walker

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Ok. To start with I had had a bad week. I locked myself out 3 times within about an hour of arriving. Maria. Wow. A gracious person with a fabulous personality made me three new keys while smiling the whole time. What a sweetheart. She and the other two desk clerks took awesome care of me the whole two nights and days. Breakfast free was fabulous also. Rooms were also fab.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We are choicehotels members the reason why we stayed here for a night stay. The value was over charged for a very old motel, bad location & looks scarry & unsafe. The place need to be torn down. The bath tub so small & it's stopped up. We stayed anyway since we get points by doing so & there's no other choice. The young woman front desk girl whose name is Taylor is unfriendly,didn't give us a discount even after telling her that we are an AARP member. For a front desk person,someone should be a people person not unpleasant,sour like her. The value should be $60 & not almost a hundred dollars since the place isn't worth it.

Room Tip: it's not a good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here because my husband is Military and our house won't be ready for a couple of weeks. The building is run down and a mess. The hallways smell bad and the staircases are dark and narrow. The room was small, mini fridge was filthy and small. The tv only had about 5 channels and nothing for children. I don't think the sheets were changed on one bed (crusty spots). The other patrons where characters, from all walks of life that gave me uneasy looks. Lots of partiers hangout outside getting trashed, which isn't a big deal, but they were obnoxiously running around the walkways and slamming doors. The breakfast was poor, to say the least. No hot water to cook the oatmeal packets they offered, not fruit or protein, other than the gravy for the biscuits. They were out of OJ and maple syrup for the waffles. Couldn't find the milk for the cereal either. the worst part, it is also the front for a bus stop. You never knew who was staying there or waiting for the bus. We had constant problems with the card keys deactivating. We stayed two nights, just until we could find another hotel in the area that allowed pets. Yes, the price was right, but spending an extra 30 a night for a clean, safe place was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5401 Walker Road, Cheyenne, WY 82009 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new staff and management of the RODEWAY INN of Cheyenne, Wyoming, would like to welcome you to the great state of Wyoming. Our number one goal is to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. If there is anything that you require, please just ask anyone from the staff, and every possible attempt will be made to accommodate you.RODEWAY INN standards are based upon teamwork and communication. We promise to listen and respond to your needs and attempt to make you absolutely 100% satisfied.We also ask you to help us by telling us how we did. If any employee has gone the extra mile to make your stay better, letting the management know will allow us to recognize that individual. At the same time, if you have had any problems, letting us know will allow us the opportunity to remedy the situation. Again, welcome to our house. The Management and Staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Cheyenne
Rodeway Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Quality Inn
Quality Inn Cheyenne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.