We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers and tater tots” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorn's Fireside

Dorn's Fireside
1745 Cy Ave, Casper, WY 82604-3495
307-235-6831
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 140 Restaurants in Casper
Restaurant details
Casper
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good burgers and tater tots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a good place to eat. I went a lot more when it was a smoking bar/restaurant. Don't go as often now. But they pour a good mixed drink and the food is very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Wyoming
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Food is always great, Service isn't what it should be. Last time I was there I was totally forgotten about. There was only one other table. Really I can't say I've ever had good service here, but the food makes up for it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Worth dressing up for-- but don't!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stopped here on way and on way back from Rapid City area. A beautiful building and bar area with wonderful food and atmosphere. The inside looks like a 4-star restaurant with a fireplace, wood trim, and elegant seating. But then the crowd is a real mix, from casual travelers to people out for a treat to dusty workmen. The food is great, too. The clam chowder is tops, and the tortilla soup was just spicy enough to say wow, but not burning! The sandwich's are enough to split with soup, too. My DH and I had split specials, a pastrami, ham and cheese on chibata bread with soup and it was wonderful. As mentioned before, the wait staff is somewhat slow, but very busy, and we had one great gal and a slowish one. Go figure. But it is really worth stopping every time we drive through. I think it would be a great place for a dress up supper if I am ever there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slow service but great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The servers were never around. It took us an hour to get our food. The food is really good, especially the prime rib! The bar tenders are nice and can really mix a drink!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great bartenders!!! New cocktail waitress that is amazing - fast and never forgets you!!! Good atmospher for fun! Always something to do besides just drink - pool, puzzle games, golf - too much fun!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorn's Fireside also viewed

 

Been to Dorn's Fireside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorn's Fireside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.