We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food Pasta” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Olive Garden

The Olive Garden
5070 E 2nd St., Casper, WY 82609
307-234-6105
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 140 Restaurants in Casper
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Popular family oriented chain. This particular site not as hospitable to solo/single business clients. Bar seating is only offered even if you state other preferences, tablesusually not clean at that site and mixing drinks take priority over any food need of customers. Well below the usual chain experience at other sites.
Restaurant details
Description: Popular family oriented chain. This particular site not as hospitable to solo/single business clients. Bar seating is only offered even if you state other preferences, tablesusually not clean at that site and mixing drinks take priority over any food need of customers. Well below the usual chain experience at other sites.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fast food Pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very busy but basically a plate of very average pasta. But at least it was cheap. i actually sat at the bar and got served pretty quick, others waited a long time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice atmosphere, great for kids. Food was good. What you expect from a chain. Service was average. Polite but didn't clear plates well. Tiramisu was still frozen.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Olive Gardens are generally very dependable. We found the food was very appetizing-generous portions (we should have split our meal) with quick, friendly and accurate service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outer space
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“More breadsticks please.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I don't generally like chain restaurants but when in big groups, Olive Garden is great. I love their lasagna and manicotti. Great for large groups.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Homemade would be better.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I can make better stuff than this. It tastes like prepackaged garbage bought at Sam's Club that they have drenched in oil. If I wanted that I'd make it at home. The prices are so high that just for me and my husband it was 80 bucks for an appetizer and two entrees. RIDICULOUS!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.