We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service,disgusting rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 West E Street, Casper, WY 82601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Wyoming, United States
1 review
“bad service,disgusting rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My team and I stayed here for a competition for three nights, and we were definitely ready to go home. First off, the main desk booked one of our girls in an already occupied room twice, then sent them to a room that was not yet cleaned... my mother also got her room and not fifteen minutes later someone tried to come in, as the hotel staff had booked that person for her room also.as the trip went on, we found ants in one girls bed, cigarette burns in another, drunk guys banging on our doors at one in the morning, and best of all, bedbugs. We found a dead one in our bed the first day, which the maid quickly dismissed as a pot seed, then a couple more live ones later on after some girls got bites.when telling the head desk lady, she was rude and kept telling US that we were not allowed to stay in our room after we asked her for a new one. About the only good thing this hotel had to offer us was the cafe which made great drinks for a reasonable enough price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaR-MGMT, Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
It is disappointing to read that your stay with us was not more positive and that we seemed to have missed several opportunities to exceed your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your comments and issues are taken very seriously, and will be further reviewed by management, maintenance, and housekeeping teams. We thank you for your kind compliments regarding the quality service members of our staff provided in the Café, and look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    21
    17
    33
See reviews for
22
21
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

During our trips from Colorado to Montana for the last 12 years, we stay in our "go-to" hotel that is our halfway point. Our particular trip back home from Montana on 5 Jan 13, after leaving my Mom in ICU, we arrived at the Parkway Plaza and went to check in. There were a lot of folks walking around and we asked what was going on--A Biker Ball. Exhausted and tired, both physically and mentally, we got one of the only rooms available, a business suite, more money than we expected to spend, but we needed rest badly. We had dinner and then a couple of drinks in the bar before heading to our room. I was woken up every few minutes by laughter, yelling, people running down the halls, etc. So exhausted, I didn't think to call the desk, just doze off between "sounds". When I finally did get up to take a shower, I got my bag and closed the bathroom door....BANG!!! a 4 foot by 2 foot metal panel fell out of the ceiling over the shower and crashed into the tub. Exposed was wires and insulation. Now I was fully awake. I called the front desk to send up a maintenance man. He came fairly quickly and worked to fit the panel back in. He left without a word. What he left was debris in the tub along with his foot prints. I didn't take a shower, I couldn't trust this room! Upon checkout, I told the two clerks on duty that we have been coming to their hotel for 12 years and about my experience, lack of sleep and the panel falling. All they said was, "oh, sorry." I would of expected our next future stay (1 night) be on the Parkway Plaza. There are MANY other places to stay in Casper who are probably a lot cheaper. It is all about customer service!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusk, WY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have a personal business account at the Parkway and stay here frequently. Some of the rooms are a little dated but clean. There are remodeled rooms which are fantastic. If you have an issue, call the front desk. Other reviews cite the front desk as rude or the rooms as poor. I have not experienced that. Always helpful and great to deal with has been my experience over the last 10 years. Sunday morning buffet is the best. Don't let a few negative people deter you from this great value.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

After reading some negative reviews, we were hesitant about the Parkway Plaza obtained through Priceline but we found little to complain about. The room was great, the restaurant fine and the location convenient when traveling the Interstate. We stayed another night on our return trip and negotiated a price lower than Priceline. The best rooms are in the "tower" and it is true that the exercise room could use sprucing up.

Room Tip: Ask for the towers at the back of the property. It is amazingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our convention always books this hotel and has had events here.
Always great service and a very good restaurant, weekends and special occasions have a
breakfast bar. Also, has a great small coffee snack shop. Lots of facility space for any major event or group. Great rooms very comfortable and is great for families because of the mini-golf course. Within the last year they have newly renovated their entire back unit of rooms.
Right off the freeway and within reasonable driving distance to downtown and with freeway access can really explore the town. Many wonderful restaurants and historic sites to see. Well worth the price and location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staying here on multiple trips to Casper, usually as an adjunct to a convention. Udating continues, and I like the availability of a restaurant on site. Just wish the food was of better quality for the price. That's the only downside. Staff is helpful and knowledgable for those first time visits, and the rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Parkway in May 2012. The hotel is quite old and could use some renovations, but our room was clean and functioned just fine despite a noisy air conditioner.

The Parkway is ... huge. Think "The Shining" huge. Which is kind of fun!

Avoid the on-site restaurant. The food was awful, and unless you're a local the service is slow and perfunctory. Walk to main street instead.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 123 West E Street, Casper, WY 82601
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Casper, Wyoming, the choice of where to stay is simple. The choice is the Parkway Plaza Hotel with its newly remodeled rooms, fine dining, and many business and leisure services right at your fingertips. We proudly exceed the competition with our personal service and Wyoming hospitality. Our premier full-service hotel offers exceptional personal service, spacious accommodations, extensive hotel, meetings and in-room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Plaza Hotel And Convention Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.