We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No longer a Hampton, not the same motel - much better.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Casper

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Casper to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Casper
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No longer a Hampton, not the same motel - much better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

I guess this used to be a Hampton Inn. It's now a La Quinta and is a very nice motel. It has a great pool and hot tub. Very clean and fun. Only one washer/dryer by the pool. Cookies by the front desk. Very friendly staff. The rooms are nice and clean. They are by no means huge, but they are nice. I wish our room had a fridge/microwave. Next to the Ramada. We looked at the Ramada first, it just did not seem family friendly. Very happy with my La Quinta choice.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    65
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
70
42
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2008

Booked through Hampton site, but receipt was on LaQuinta letterhead, apparently has been sold/rebranded. Room was mostly clean, but not Hampton quality. Toilet flush valve leaked about every 5 minutes, phone failed while in use, old style full bedspreads, marginal bed/pillow quality. Wired internet worked well, but I had to call to find cable and receptacle. Room was quiet until outside trash pickup came at about 4 am.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

We stayed at Hampton Inn in Casper one night on our way home from Yellowstone. We were a little worried when we drove up because the outside of the hotel looked old and dated. We asked to see a room before we checked in and the staff was more than happy to show us. The rooms were clean and updated so we decided to stay. When I asked about the "Excuse our mess we are remodeling" sign, the girl at the front desk said that the Hampton had just finished building a new hotel just down the road that they would be moving into it very soon and that the exsisting hotel is going to become a La Quinta and that La Quinta was remodeling the rooms, but that most of the work had already been completed. So that was fine with us.

The only problem I found in our room was the comforter on the bed. After checking in and getting our stuff into the room I noticed the comforter looked dirty. I called the front desk and they sent housekeeping up immediately. The girl looked at the comforter and stated that it was probably just "stains" but that she would change it. She did and the second comforter was worse than the first one! So they need to either use more bleach or get new comforters...other than that the room was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was another story. I always love the hot breakfast at the Hampton hotels. It is so nice to have a choice other than cereal. This was the worst Hampton breakfast I have ever had! There were biscuits and gravy and eggs, but no sausage or bacon. The freash fruit bowl was empty the whole hour we were there and I asked the girl two times if she would fill it. She finally came out with more fruit as we were leaving and the bananas were BLACK. All in all not up to the normal Hampton Inn breakfast standards.

This was a good hotel, but they do need to improve on breakfast.

  • Liked — Rooms were clean and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Breakfast was horrible!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

My husband stays at many Hampton Inns and this one lives up to the Hampton Standards. Excellent breakfast with even hot food choices and a nice variety. Room was clean with new carpet. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

Recently stayed at this hotel while on the way to Yellowstone with 2 adults and 2 children. The outside of the hotel is very dated. Looks like an older Holiday Inn.
The rooms were very clean and updated. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is very small.
Larger than usual and nice, pool in a separate building attached by enclosed walkway.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Colorado
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2008

We planned a weekend trip to Casper to see friends, and we like to stay at Hilton properties to use, or earn Hilton Honors points. We have always had good experiences at Hampton Inns, so we booked a room. The outside of the inn is kept up, though, they are doing work to the inn, so the back parking was occupied by storage trailers, making parking a bit tight that night. This is a temporary problem, which will be fixed once they are done laying carpet and putting in the new beds. The rooms are comfortable, but smaller than typical Hampton Inns. Other than that, the room was very comfortable. The new Hampton beds are great! We were busy doing things with our friends, so we did not get a chance to use the pool or spa, but we did go check it out, and it appeared clean and in good shape. For the short stay, this hotel was perfect. If I were staying more than a few days, I would probably choose another place, just from the size of the room, they are really tiny! Nice, clean, upkept, but tight and full of furniture.

  • Liked — The great Hampton Inn beds
  • Disliked — Cramped space, tight room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, WY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

Hotel is clean, rooms have luxury bedding though not overly spacious. Adequate for two though. The pool is clean and warm, showers are available at the pool site with towels provided there for the swimmers.

This property will be taken over by LaQuinta soon and is in the process of transforming it's decor. A newer Hampton Inn is being built.

There was an issue with their pet policy. A pleasant employee inquired about our well-mannered small house dog and did mention that it was against policy to have pets on premises. I had checked the web regarding pets being allowed and on the hotels.com site it mentioned that this is a "pet friendly" hotel. After speaking with the employee, I investigated further. The Hampton site says "no pets allowed". The employee was pleasant but we were troubled by feeling we were in violation. I have the hotels.com site to support our decision to bring our pet here should the issue come up with the management of the hotel. It is the only way we would have chosen this property as we are travelling with a small pet and wouldn't do it sneakily.

No fridge in the room. Not a problem for us but you might be aware if it's important to a traveller.

Breakfast is provided in the a.m. and we haven't partaken as yet, so consider that option un-rated.

All in all, a completely sufficient room for our needs and well cared for.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Casper

Address: 400 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Casper 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Casper Hotel Casper
La Quinta Casper
Hampton Inn Casper
Casper Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Casper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Casper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.