We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly but safe” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 West F. St., on the North Platte River, Casper, WY 82601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Smelly but safe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

We had a relaxing evening but the room smelled very bad. They used a very heavy air freshener that did not smell good. The hotel is older and the windows take up one whole wall. The heat came from the ceiling so the floor was 60 degrees (F) and the ceiling was 70 degrees (F). I would not stay here again.

  • Disliked — The room smelled.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    119
    83
    53
    40
See reviews for
86
45
30
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2008

The room itself was okay, aside from an item under the bed from the previous occupants and some misplaced ceiling tiles in the bathroom area. My main complaint was the breakfast buffet. I do not recommend the breakfast buffet at all. It is WAY overpriced, and the food was really terrible. There's a JB's within walking distance, as well as other restaurants in the vicinity, though.

  • Liked — room was okay
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casper, wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

From the minute I checked in until I left everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is under renovation and the staff worked very hard to make sure my stay was going well in spite of the construction. Nice changes to the hotel! I will go back...

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — the remodeling isn't quite finished
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I'm through with it. It is old, dirty with beds that are not comfortable. For a long time the owners had a lock on being one of the only "decent" hotels in town. Not any longer. In fact it just isn't a decent hotel.

Upon check in, I was a couple hours early. The girl at the counter informed me my room was not ready. I asked her when it might be. She just said she couldn't guarantee my room until 3 pm. I asked her if she could check with someone to see when it might be ready, she got a soured look and again told me "it won't be ready until 3." I came back at 3 and was greeted by a little more pleasant woman and got to my room.

They just refit the hotel in the last year, but the hallway carpets were stained and soiled. I'm not that particular, but it grossed me out. I went into my non-smoking room which smelled like smoke just because the room next to it was a smoking room. I noticed a gratuity envelope on the nightstand just about the time I noticed a couple of french fries under the curtain.

This hotel is old, tired and in need of demolition. Generally the staff has been nice (except Ms. "3 pm") and the restaurant/bar is ok. But, I can't see staying here again. There are new hotels opening up in Casper and it's time to kick the bad habit of the Holiday Inn by the River.

  • Liked — Lounge
  • Disliked — Just about everything else
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

Corridors were filthy, room was just about adequate but people staying there were not considerate of others needing peace and quiet! Very noisy! It is in desperate need of re-decoration.

  • Liked — 50 year anniversary of Holiday Inn - free drink and buffet
  • Disliked — not clean
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

I stay in Holiday Inns all over the country. This has to be the worst one ever. They are remodeling, but it is just not a very clean place. The bathrooms are horrible, and the pool is tiny. It is overpriced for the current condition.

  • Liked — Checking Out
  • Disliked — Staying 2 nights
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

Visions of a pristine hotel on a river did not quite come true. The hotel is in a very urban area with the river flowing under a nearby road bridge. It is still very much under renovation as of this writing. Some facilities are closed and the hall carpet was worn and stained (and not vacuumed). You are charged a $50 pet fee which is refunded at check out? Haven't figured out what the $1 "office amenity fee" was. Okay for the price, but don't go out of your way.

  • Liked — took pet
  • Disliked — location, cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 300 West F. St., on the North Platte River, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Riverside Hotel Casper
Ramada Hotel Plaza Riverside
Ramada Hotel Casper
Holiday Inn Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.