We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with my daughter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottage Cafe

The Cottage Cafe
116 S. Lincoln, Casper, WY 82601-2639
307-234-1157
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 135 Restaurants in Casper
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
“Lunch with my daughter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My 9 yr-old daughter and I went on a special lunch date to the cottage. We were seated on the beautiful patio and ordered a yummy ham sandwich with a pasta salad. My daughter LOVeD the home-made berry muffins that we're brought at the beginning of the meal. It was a special and memorable time! Thank you for the experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homemade food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Cottage has a portabella mushroom sandwich that is the best! It is made with cheese melted over the cut mushrooms. A different menu, they use sprouts in some sandwiches and all dressings are home made. Tortilla lime soup is made daily along with other soups.
Great food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, very cordial and it's like coming home to mom's house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place usually gets the overflow from a downtown restaurant. They have excellent food in their remade little, (big house). Breakfast's and lunches are especially good if you're a bacon and egg lover like me. They also serve some fantastic wraps. A good place to go on a lazy Sunday morning, did I mention their coffee is excellent? A good place to go after church.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casper
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Casper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Turkey on Wheat with the spicy sauce is my favorite. Great soup and salads too! There is always a luncheon keish and different salad choices to choose from.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wyoming
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Iffy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

One time it's good , another time may be disappointting. Service has never been what it should be. Training in customer service would probably be a plus. Sad because it's such a neat old house, but missing something . Don't really care to give them my business again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottage Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.