We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale in downtown Casper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eggingtons Restaurant

Eggingtons Restaurant
229 E 2nd St Ste 100, Casper, WY
307-265-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Casper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Upscale in downtown Casper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. Nicely decorated, pretty modern, causal atmosphere. Omelet was great, a heavy weight. Hashbrowns are close to fried mashed potatoes, covered on cheese, yum. Pancakes are a little sweet, good without any syrup. Coffee is diner style. A great place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    44
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I save 5 star reviews for restaurants that are truly outstanding and unique in every way, which Eggington's is not. It is a standard breakfast joint in downtown Caspar but during the three days we were there, we noticed that there was always a line outside. That usually means something good is going on inside! They have some nice touches, like coffee and a plate of fresh cookies while you are waiting. We were told the wait was going to be 10-15 minutes and it was about 15 minutes. The service was excellent and friendly. Our breakfasts were very tasty and well prepared. Coffee was good but could have been better, especially for the $40 tab (including tip) for two adult breakfasts and two kid breakfasts. Not cheap! Still, I'm glad we went and we will go again next time we are in Casper.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you are staying in Casper, skip the free hotel breakfast, put a crowbar in your wallet, and go to Eggingtons. I had the French Toast Sandwich, and it's one of the best things I've had for breakfat in recent memory.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Every time I visit Casper I have to eat at Eggingtons. It is just the best breakfast food around. LOVE IT

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were on a road trip and stopped in Casper for a quick brunch. From the greeter to the food everything was excellent. A couple of my family tried and loved the burgers, two had pancakes and waffles and I had a Cobb salad. All were excellent, made with good wholesome ingredients. Very much a recommendation. The service was friendly and the ambience was one of fresh, clean and homely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggingtons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eggingtons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggingtons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.