We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eggingtons Restaurant

Eggingtons Restaurant
229 E 2nd St Ste 100, Casper, WY
307-265-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Casper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I was introduced to Eggingtons by some locals for lunch and was truly impressed with the freshness and quality of my tortilla soup and chicken salad sandwich, but I went back for breakfast the next morning when I saw the green chili one of my compatriots had (I LOVE the stuff). It was every bit of delicious as I expected so I went back every morning during my stay in Casper trying something new each time. I can vouch for the Breakfast Tortillas (green chili!) and the Southern Benny (truly outstanding focaccia biscuit and sausage gravy!!!) I understand from the locals that you have to get there early because they will have a line down the block. Whatever you have to do, it is worth the trip!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    44
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast and lunch in downtown Casper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Always good food and good service.
Parking in the downtown area is challenging, but Eggingtons is worth the extra effort.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Story, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A WINNER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Had their everything-but-the-kitchen-sink vegetarian omelet for this past Sunday's Brunch. NUMMY. Waitresses very capable. Best Breakfast in Casper!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love that chicken salad in an avocado---I CRAVE it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The chicken salad that is served in an avocado half with fresh fruit & a sliced hard-boiled egg is SO SO good. I crave it.
The fresh-squeezed orange-juice is a must-have also. I used to not be able to choose between that & the coffee because the coffee was great, but now I believe they have changed the coffee they serve--not as good as it used to be, although still ok.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good reliable place for breakfast, but not for calorie conscious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Have been here a number of times and have had different menu items. All have been good and fairly tasty, although high in salt, fat, sugar, etc. Don't go here if you are looking for "light" options - there aren't really any on the menu. Pastries are excellent. Expect a crowd. There has always been a wait every time I have visited. If you are on a work/lunch break, this may not be the best choice for a time crunch.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggingtons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eggingtons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggingtons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.