We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Casper to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Poplar Road, Casper, WY 82601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Worland, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I frequently stay @ the Hampton Inn. The Hotel is very accomodatiing and clean. They have a fitness center and breakfast. The rooms and the entire facility is clean and the work staff is very friendly. Thanks for running a great Business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    74
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
73
54
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in January on the return trip home after a vacation. Being winter and in "Windy Wyoming", the road conditions were pretty bad on interstate 25 and we thought it was best to stop somewhere for the night We got out the phone and consulted the TripAdvisor app for Casper and other nearby towns. As we approached Casper, the road conditions and visibility worsened, so this would be the place to stay. We saw the Hampton Inn in Casper was ranked #1 and that it had availability and advertised king suites for $89 a night. Sounds great but thought there might be a catch. When we arrived at the hotel and checked in, the $89 price was definitely true. We were given a king suite on the top floor that was huge and quiet and felt like a luxury room. There was a sofa, table for eating, flat screen TV, bar area, fridge and the king bed was so comfortable. There is no restaurant on the premises but there is one at the Hilton across the parking lot. They will deliver dinners to your room too, so we ordered in. We were too tired to walk across the parking lot and it was cold and snowy. The food was great. We slept very well and were well rested for the next day's drive. In the morning the breakfast buffet in the lobby area of the Hampton was also very good. The buffet area has a nice modern setting. This was our first stay at a Hampton and we were very impressed. Almost didn't want to leave. It exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

All the employees were very nice and smiled. The hotel itself was very clean and inviting. The continental breakfast had the most items I have ever seen plus the seating area was huge! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have traveled to Casper, WY, and I checked-in at this hotel. My stay here was quite pleasant. The rooms are large and comfortable. The location is perfect for city tours and it is placed in a quiet area. Unfortunately, it was a bit too crowded for my tastes, but I guess this comes with the good services that this place is offering.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Everything was excellent. Quite comfortable room and beds. Great full breakfast, love it when we don't have to find a restaurant or fast food for breakfast.. Had stayed in another hotel blocks away for cheaper but this room was far better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Rooms here are always clean and smell fresh!! The staff is excellent. The few times I've stayed at this Hampton were great experiences. The girl that checked me in was very helpful when we needed to get around Casper. I believe Veronica has been the one to check us in several times, I was surprised she remembered us while there was a big line when we arrived. Overall have never been disappointed, we will stay there again!

Room Tip: The king suites have a microwave and fridge, very cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The motel was very clean, everyone was helpful.I loved the breakfast. It was more than donuts and toast. The pool was nice. You are close to everything as far as other services. I would stay there again. It was quiet, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Address: 1100 North Poplar Road, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casper
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Casper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.