We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Casper, stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Casper to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Poplar Road, Casper, WY 82601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“When in Casper, stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just stayed one night during a vacation in Wyoming. Very nice property. The rooms were very roomy and clean. I'm picky about beds in hotels and these beds were VERY comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning, reasonable rates.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine. Ours was quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    74
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
73
54
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

After having read that this was the highest rated hotel in Casper, we checked in. Found the room perfectly acceptable, had dinner next door and turned in. Oooops .... about 4:30am the sound of feet on the floor overhead began. Shortly after sounds coming from somewhere on our floor could be heard. Noises from outside the hotel shortly after that. OMG We'd traveled through beautiful Wyoming for this? A sound proof structure should be a primary feature in a good hotel .... next time we'll stay next door after dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a good hotel and located not far from the interstate freeway (although it's not noisy at all), and also very close to the National Historic Trails Interpretive Centre, which is well worth a visit. The room was very clean, a good size, the bedding fresh and clean as promised, and the bed was also comfortable. While the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, you can walk across the carpark to the Hilton Garden Inn for dinner as they have a restaurant there, and the food is very good. The breakfast was good - a typical Hampton breakfast, but plenty of choice, topped up regularly and a nice area to eat it in. There's plenty of free parking, and it's a good place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel is really nice. I stayed in it for a little over 2 weeks, and really enjoyed my time here. The most noteworthy feature, which sets it apart from other hotels that I have stayed in, is the friendly and helpful staff!
Other features of this hotel were the larger King suite (which I stayed in). It had a mini-fridge and a microwave, a sink, seperate vanity/sink from the bathroom. And a large living room area with couch and coffee table. Internet was free, and included both wired and wireless options. The hotel also included a hot and very diverse breakfast that changed daily. including waffle machine, fresh fruits, oatmeal, and usually eggs of some variety, meats, pastries, and the usual breakfast beds. The Pool and hot tub were great, i used them nightly. Pool is a bit small, but hot tub was great. it was open 6am-10pm. The Laundry facilities were also great to have, including coin operated washer and drier. The In hotel pantry has soaps and other snack items for sale when you need them as well.
This hotel is located right off the interstate, so it is easy to access, and get most places very quickly.
Some things to note, this property did not have kitchenette suites, no restaurant on site for other meals, and the bathtub in the room was quite small.
However, the bedding was amazing, beds were so comfortable, and everything was kept very clean.
Highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the swimming pool on weekends, as it usually fills up with kids having fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Wyoming. Had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites on 5/1 and 5/2/12. You certainly can't find better accommodations for the price. We were assigned Room 306 which had an amazing view. The entire hotel is spotlessly clean, and the hotel staff is the friendliest I've come across yet. A girl named Alba checked us in in no time. She and a girl named Laura, and a gentleman named Greg offered helpful hints on local sites, directions, info on the complimentary breakfast offered there, directions to our room, and restaurants nearby. The hotel even offered a shuttle service to/from the airport which we were unable to take advantage of as we had already booked a car rental. Our room was fantastic - spacious, clean, w/a comfortable bed, nice linens (note: even the bedspread is cleaned for you prior to your arrival as per the sign in the elevator). The complimentary hot breakfast was amazing - variety so far beyond what you normally get! I would stay here again anytime! Absolutely 5 star treatment!!!

Room Tip: We loved the room we had which overlooked the Casper Activities Center side of the hotel. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We were in town for the funeral of a fireman and this hotel went out of its way to make sure we were comfortable and had all our needs met. They gave us a very late checkout and even offered to hold our things in a locked room for us if we could not get back to our room to change. This hotel is very clean and the beds are almost as good as my bed at home.

I was also impressed with the continental breakfast. It went beyond what most hotels do. It offered fresh fruit, eggs, meats, and flavored teas. I have a hard time with a hotel that says it has a free breakfast for you bunt only offers bagel and cereal. This hotel went above and beyond!

Room Tip: We got a king suite with a pull out couch for our son. There was plenty of space even with the couch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean, comfortable, polite, and quiet. (Except for the dog barking in the truck outside my window at 5am)

Room Tip: Since it doesn't sit alongside the freeway, there really isn't a "Noisy" side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Address: 1100 North Poplar Road, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#1 Family Hotel in Casper
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Casper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.