We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous for corporate events - highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Casper to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 North Poplar Road, Casper, WY 82601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wifi Pkg
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cranbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous for corporate events - highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I cannot say enough positive feedback to this hotel. While I was originally disappointed in the location after realizing we were not downtown, every other aspect of staying here for a week for business did not disappoint. The management and sales staff are superb. They are professional and experienced. They made a corporate event here for 4 days extremely successful. The bar and restaurant also were excellent and we had great service every time we joined for either a drink or dinner or both. The rooms were perfect. Extremely clean, well decorated, easy to regular air temperature. There was simply nothing we lacked. If we needed shuttle service to anywhere in town, we had it. I highly recommend this particular Hilton Garden Inn for any kind of stay in Casper, WY. And, if you have business needs or a corporate event - even better. Thank you HGI!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    61
    36
    10
    10
See reviews for
54
45
17
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here overnight on a weekend trip to Casper. Very enjoyable experience. The room was clean and comfortable with bed where the firmness can be adjusted. The bathroom products were from Bath and Bodyworks - nice touch. Hung out at the bar for happy hour and they have a reasonable selection of beers, local microbrews on draft and in bottles. Breakfast is 6.95 for continental and 9.95 for hot breakfast. The continental included a wide selection of fruits, cereals, rolls, etc. Free wi-fi included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was never asked if I wanted a smoking room and was put in one. It smelled horible. like cheap cirgarettes had been smoked in there for the last year. When I asked for a new room they said they didn't have any others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

All about hotel very good, except for absence of free continental breakfast. For price paid, at any other hotel would have free breakfast, and we are light eaters, do not pay $6 for bowl of cereal, or $12 for bowl of cereal and two muffins.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANISTEE
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived in Casper after a long stay in Yellowstone area - - needing a little TLC. We got it here. Very friendly front desk staff. Coffee on. Flavored ice water waiting in the lobby. Newspapers and an inviting lobby area. Washer dryer and laundry aids handy. Beautiful comfortable room. Hot tub had too much chlorine - - way too much - burned my eyes....view overlooks the mountains. Ate in hotel restaurant - had a good dinner and wonderful breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great Rate! We were very pleased with the value.

After a long day of traveling, we ate dinner in the restaurant. Although we were disappointed and a little surprised that they were out of a number of menu items that we wanted, what we were able to order was delicious.

The fridge in our room was out of order. I was able to keep our cooler cold with ice from the machine. I mentioned it to the front desk staff, but the kids were already asleep by the time we discovered it, so they didn't have any time to check it out or attempt to fix.

Despite the negatives, we had a good stay, and would readily go back! We are discerning travelers, but have no problems giving this property a full recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed in a Hilton Garden before. So choose this one for my husband and I for this rode trip. It was very comfortable, clean and very updated. the pool was cloudy, but since it is a inside pool it is to be expected... We did use the hot tub it was nice. All around this hotel was one that I would return to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Address: 1150 North Poplar Road, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#3 Business Hotel in Casper
#5 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Casper 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Hotel Casper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Casper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.