We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, at better price than the in-town version” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Casper
joe
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great room, at better price than the in-town version”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The prices here were at least thirty bucks less than the down-town or in-town version, and was still close enough to the major places to eat. For around a hundred fourteen bucks, you get the same thing, for less than the one in town further. Cant go wrong, people were nice. Clean rooms and coffee was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
TX-1096,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms, great coffee and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Casper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
28
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
key west
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My family stayed here to break up a trip from Jackson, WY to Rapid City, SD. The room was clean, the shower powerful, and the bed comfortable. I made use of the hot tub. It was a great choice for the night. We did not do much in Casper.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Parithon,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the clean room and comfortable bed and will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel through Casper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, large room, good breakfast buffet , very convenient off the highway! The hotel looked new, but I was told it was around 6 yrs old, it was very clean and up to date. Our stay was a last minute decision but we were happy to find this hotel available.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Peaksgram,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us on your recent visit to Casper. My staff and I work very hard to provide outstanding service and clean, comfortable surroundings for all. It's nice to see that our hard work pays off and we are able to create another happy guest. Please don't hesitate to visit us again when your travels bring you back to Casper!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We are in the stressful process of moving and needed a place to stay overnight in Casper since our furniture was packed away already. The Holiday Inn had a room available with only a king bed and we have a family of 4. Kaitlyn, the young lady that answered the phone was a pleasure to talk to and went above and beyond to help us! She put us in a suite with a couch and when we arrived at 10:40 PM, completely exhausted, we find extra bedding waiting for us in the room to accommodate our boys, I was blown away by this extra gesture of kindness. The room is beautiful, large and very clean......The only thing I consider to be a drawback for a family is that they don't offer a free continental style breakfast; however, we would certainly stay at this property again. Thank you, Kaitlyn, for taking such great care of my very tired family!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Rhonda S,

Thank you for your very kind review. I'm glad we were able to help you out during your move and I will be sure to pass on your comments about Kaitlin to her. Thanks for being our guest and if you are ever in need of a place to stay again in Casper, we will be here for you!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stopped in for a one night stay on our way to Yellowstone from Denver. Was not greeted as an IHG Member. Rooms are average and restaurant was the same. Would not stay again, more for people on business in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear jermhall,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize that you were not greeted as an IHG Reward Member and can assure you that your loyalty to the brand is important to us. I will be following up with my front desk regarding this to see if we need some retraining. I’m glad you chose to stay with us in Casper and we hope that if you are coming through town again you will give us another shot.
Best Regards
John Maple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were traveling through Casper and stayed at the Holiday Inn. The hotel looks brand new and was very clean, we were surprised to find out it's 6 years old. The staff was very friendly and took care of all of our requests. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear FallColors07,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I want to thank you for being our guest while visiting Casper. We hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
John Maple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern pacific
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice new Holiday inn with the expected high level of quality touches. Clean and comfortable rooms, Friendly staff. and an on time driver to take me to the airport in the morning.
The meal we had in the Grill was good.

Room Tip: Nice rooms and a friendly staff make this a must stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
TravelerTerra,

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to review our hotel. We know there are many options available in Casper and I want to personally thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Casper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Address: 721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Comfortably at our New East Casper, Wyoming Hotel. Ideally located near Casper College and the Natrona County International Airport (NAT), the Holiday Inn hotel - Casper East @ McMurry Park boasts comfortable accommodations with spectacular views of Casper Mountain, as well as easy access to major businesses and area attractions. While lodging in Casper, hotel guests can discover why the city is known as the 'Adventure Capital of Wyoming.' Less than six miles from our East Casper accommodations, guests can spend an afternoon exploring the National Historic Trails Center, the Hogadon Basin Ski Area or the Casper Ghosts Baseball Stadium. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel near downtown Casper, WY and the McMurry Business Park because it provides easy access to corporations such as CEPI, Halliburton and NATCO. Two meeting rooms, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are available on-site in order to accommodate your business needs. Our new Casper Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites conveniently offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access, on-site recreation including an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a fitness center. Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service American restaurant, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Casper, Wyoming hotel's deals and rates. 'Great Hotels Guest Love.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Casper East-Mcmurry Park Hotel Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.