We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
“Great Service and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The front desk check in really put me over the top on this stay. I am not 100% sure how to spell her name, but I think it is "Carree" and I would like to let everyone know she is doing a fantasitic job. She was quite busy, and was able to handle several check ins all with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear 307Carl,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We value all of our guest’s feedback and I want to thank you for taking time to review us. I will pass along your kind words to Carye and the Front Office Manager. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again!
Best regards,
John Maple
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
28
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Villard, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

VERY VERY VERY VERY NICE hotel!! My family stayed here when traveling to Phoenix Arizona it was above and beyond my expectations! Beds we're comfy and so was our clean large room. Hotel is new and everything is up to date! The shampoo and lotions were even from Bath and Body Works! Would defiantly stay here again!!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Carter_tennis,
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review us! I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel and I want to thank you for being our guest. I hope that if you are traveling through Casper again you’ll stop by and see us.
Best Regards,
John Maple
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Sam was very caring about our needs of our meeting. When we needed changes done she made it happen. The problem I had was we had a large group and the size of the room was not big enough. Thus, the surveys reflected it. Will try another location next time, but not a reflection on this location. Rooms are awesome!! Lunches that were supplied were awesome too!!

Room Tip: All ways take a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We're very glad to hear your rooms were great and that you enjoyed your lunches. I am happy to see you had such a great turnout for your meeting but am sorry to see that it exceeded the capacity of our meeting facilities. We'd love to work with you again should you have any events in the future with a smaller number in attendance. Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our first stay in this new hotel. Check in was flawless. Our room was quite spacious, appointments were complimentary without being over the top. HVAC system was both efficient and quiet. The exercise room/hot tub exceeded our experiences from many other hotels we have visited. Plenty of equipment, clean, well-maintained. Breakfast was delightful. Service was excellent, only exceeded by the quality of the food.

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review on our property! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your room, your meal and the amenities available at the hotel and that you were satisfied with the service of both our restaurant and front desk staff. We will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel and look forward to seeing you on your next stop through Casper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson,tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after we had been on a hunting trip. We were there durning the Winter Storm Atlas we had to fly out on Sunday and had to have a motel close to airport so we could have shuttle service at 4:30 in morning.we had no power for several days and no water so I was really ready for a hot shower. The restaurant was really good also I would stay her again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you Happytravels35 for your kind words and taking the time to review our hotel in Casper. I'm happy we could help out with the hot shower! That winter storm was a big one and I'm glad we were able to help with your travel needs during that time. We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Casper in the future!
Best Regards,
John Maple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden Ut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I always pick Holiday Inn because of their track record,but this one fell way short.
The room itself was ok,but the mattresses were horrible and too soft,the bathroom towels were thin and had thread hanging off them because they were so worn. I wondered if it was a new hotel,because of its location in a business park. If so everything should be new,not old.
The restaurant food was ok, but the wait staff seemed new and untrained. She had to leave our table several times to get answers to our questions.I was less than thrilled after a long day driving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in Casper. I’m sorry to hear that it was not up to the level of service and quality we are committed to provide. I can assure you that your comments will be passed along to the restaurant staff and housekeeping in our continued efforts to provide outstanding service and clean, comfortable surroundings for all of our guests. We hope that if you are traveling through Casper again you will give us another try!
Best Regards,
John Maple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel itself was well clean and the rooms were good, but the breakfast wasn't very good and the fitness room is not to the level of a $100+/night hotel. I had cold oatmeal served to me and there was only one waitress for the entire restaurant at the busy breakfast time between 0730-0830, so service was very slow. The fitness facility has 2nd rate treadmills that were hard to run on because they kept skipping, no sanitary wipes for the machines (which were dirty), and was out of workout towels. One of the TV remotes in the fitness room didn't work and no water cooler (had a drinking fountain, but that was also dirty and there were no cups). If you want to be a nice hotel and charge the rates you are charging there, then upgrade your fitness facility to have sanitary wipes, keep stocked with towels, and invest in some quality treadmills. Staff the restaurant accordingly in the morning - there is no excuse for slow service and cold meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear DOUG B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you found our hotel to be clean. We're sorry for the experience you had in our breakfast area and our fitness center did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Address: 721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Comfortably at our New East Casper, Wyoming Hotel. Ideally located near Casper College and the Natrona County International Airport (NAT), the Holiday Inn hotel - Casper East @ McMurry Park boasts comfortable accommodations with spectacular views of Casper Mountain, as well as easy access to major businesses and area attractions. While lodging in Casper, hotel guests can discover why the city is known as the 'Adventure Capital of Wyoming.' Less than six miles from our East Casper accommodations, guests can spend an afternoon exploring the National Historic Trails Center, the Hogadon Basin Ski Area or the Casper Ghosts Baseball Stadium. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel near downtown Casper, WY and the McMurry Business Park because it provides easy access to corporations such as CEPI, Halliburton and NATCO. Two meeting rooms, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are available on-site in order to accommodate your business needs. Our new Casper Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites conveniently offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access, on-site recreation including an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a fitness center. Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service American restaurant, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Casper, Wyoming hotel's deals and rates. 'Great Hotels Guest Love.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Casper East-Mcmurry Park Hotel Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.