We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a friend and I could not be happier with the stay. I was in casper, wy for a job interview 3 weeks ago! The hotel was great, clean throughout, and spacious rooms with so many wonderful amenities. And extra props to the staff...they were all very friendly and helpful! This place is my top choice for any stays in the Casper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words about our property! Our guests are our top priority and we're glad we could provide you with a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay while you were here for your job interview. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for making us your top choice in Casper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
28
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Originally made reservations in March for state track meet in May. In that time I severely broke my leg and needed to modify my room at the last minute. The staff got me a first floor room next to the exit. When I got to my room extra pillows were awaiting!
Room was very clean, huge bathroom, and cozy bed. This will be the motel I stay at every time I come to Casper.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our hotel. I know the State Track meet can be a fun and exciting time and I'm happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate your needs to make your stay as comfortable as possible with your broken leg. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels to Casper and hope your leg heals quickly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The rooms were clean, fairly new and pretty well appointed, my only problem was no microwave or fridge. Not entirely a deal breaker, except that we were there for five days, and that became needlessly expensive. We did try the Cole Creek Bar and Grill, and everything was badly overcooked or burned. I would recommend HQ-BBQ, look it up,very good. Clean, fresh linen and towels, the staff were very accommodating. I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. While I am glad to hear you enjoyed the room, bedding and had a good experience with that staff, I do want to apologize for the unsatisfactory food you had in our restaurant. We have shared your comments with our restaurant staff to ensure this issue does not arise in the future. While we do not currently have microwaves and fridges in all of our rooms, we do have them in our suites. Thank you again for choosing our property and we look forward to seeing you on your next stop through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a business trip, so I had no choice of the location. Although it is far from the airport, it is close to basic amenities and the town. I arrived closed to midnight in freezing conditions and was greeted warmly by the receptionist. Check-in was a breeze as as they had my keys and details all ready. The room was already warm when I stepped in. That was really thoughtful. The room was spacious with ample amount of walking room. The bathroom was well equipped and additional toiletries were available a phone call away. The pillows were labelled for your comfort choice. The hot water runs well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words about our staff and property. We always love to hear feedback about your stay. We know our spring snow storms can be very cold and are glad to hear we were able to provide you with a warm, comfortable, friendly place to get out of the freezing weather. We're glad to see your company has chosen our hotel for their business needs and hope to be your choice hotel when traveling in the future on personal business as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

You will have a great nights rest at this hotel. Very comforable. Staff is wonderful at his hotel. Not to far away from down town. Rooms were very clean, which is a biggy for myself. If your looking for a hassle free stay, you can choose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear you had a great nights rest and enjoyed your room as well as our staff. We're looking forward to seeing you next time you're in town. Be sure to stop by and check out our new, even more comfortable bedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice new hotel with built in annoyances.
1. You need a masters in electronics or be a 6th grader to figure out how to turn on the TV
2. The heat pump sounds like a Westinghouse turbofan jet engine when it comes on
3. The heat pump comes on every ~10 minutes all night
4. You can't shut the heat pump off
5. The lowest temp on the heat pump cool setting is 68
6. The room walls are so thin you can hear everything your neighbors do - including their morning constitutional --- yuck!

I am writing this the morning after a tortured restless sleep. Curse you evil Holiday Inn demon from heck!

Stay somewhere - anywhere else than here.

Blurry eyed and needing some sleep in Casper.

Cheue

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Cheue444,
I’m extremely sorry to hear that your stay at the Holiday Inn in Casper was not a perfect “10” and I can assure you that guest satisfaction is our top priority. I want to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback to help us further improve our guest experience.

With the wave of newer TV technology and multiple outlets for guests to use on them, it has become a priority of ours to always make sure the cable is on the right input. Per your comment we have failed on that priority and for that I am truly sorry. We will continue to work on this so that our guests do not experience this problem in the future.

I believe the A/C / Heater in your room was an isolated incident and I have had maintenance look into its condition. We pride ourselves on providing an outstanding experience for all of our guests with clean, comfortable surroundings and the best service to our guests. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us if you are in Casper, WY again and wish you the best!

Best Regards,
John W. Maple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

You will get a great nights rest if the hotel is empty, although they wont set up the breakfast buffet. If full, its a very noisy hotel and the accoustical room seperation seems no existent. Get up early because the hot water does run out. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews are always appreciated. Our restaurant does offer a hot cooked to order breakfast every morning, as well as a buffet on mornings we feel our increased number of travelers will benefit from a quicker, serve-yourself style breakfast. I do apologize for the issue you experienced with the hot water and want to let you know that this has been resolved. Thank you again for your review and we hope you choose to stay with us again during your future stays in Casper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Address: 721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Comfortably at our New East Casper, Wyoming Hotel. Ideally located near Casper College and the Natrona County International Airport (NAT), the Holiday Inn hotel - Casper East @ McMurry Park boasts comfortable accommodations with spectacular views of Casper Mountain, as well as easy access to major businesses and area attractions. While lodging in Casper, hotel guests can discover why the city is known as the 'Adventure Capital of Wyoming.' Less than six miles from our East Casper accommodations, guests can spend an afternoon exploring the National Historic Trails Center, the Hogadon Basin Ski Area or the Casper Ghosts Baseball Stadium. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel near downtown Casper, WY and the McMurry Business Park because it provides easy access to corporations such as CEPI, Halliburton and NATCO. Two meeting rooms, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are available on-site in order to accommodate your business needs. Our new Casper Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites conveniently offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access, on-site recreation including an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a fitness center. Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service American restaurant, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Casper, Wyoming hotel's deals and rates. 'Great Hotels Guest Love.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Casper East-Mcmurry Park Hotel Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.