We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Billings
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

You will have a great nights rest at this hotel. Very comforable. Staff is wonderful at his hotel. Not to far away from down town. Rooms were very clean, which is a biggy for myself. If your looking for a hassle free stay, you can choose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear you had a great nights rest and enjoyed your room as well as our staff. We're looking forward to seeing you next time you're in town. Be sure to stop by and check out our new, even more comfortable bedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
28
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice new hotel with built in annoyances.
1. You need a masters in electronics or be a 6th grader to figure out how to turn on the TV
2. The heat pump sounds like a Westinghouse turbofan jet engine when it comes on
3. The heat pump comes on every ~10 minutes all night
4. You can't shut the heat pump off
5. The lowest temp on the heat pump cool setting is 68
6. The room walls are so thin you can hear everything your neighbors do - including their morning constitutional --- yuck!

I am writing this the morning after a tortured restless sleep. Curse you evil Holiday Inn demon from heck!

Stay somewhere - anywhere else than here.

Blurry eyed and needing some sleep in Casper.

Cheue

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Cheue444,
I’m extremely sorry to hear that your stay at the Holiday Inn in Casper was not a perfect “10” and I can assure you that guest satisfaction is our top priority. I want to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback to help us further improve our guest experience.

With the wave of newer TV technology and multiple outlets for guests to use on them, it has become a priority of ours to always make sure the cable is on the right input. Per your comment we have failed on that priority and for that I am truly sorry. We will continue to work on this so that our guests do not experience this problem in the future.

I believe the A/C / Heater in your room was an isolated incident and I have had maintenance look into its condition. We pride ourselves on providing an outstanding experience for all of our guests with clean, comfortable surroundings and the best service to our guests. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us if you are in Casper, WY again and wish you the best!

Best Regards,
John W. Maple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

You will get a great nights rest if the hotel is empty, although they wont set up the breakfast buffet. If full, its a very noisy hotel and the accoustical room seperation seems no existent. Get up early because the hot water does run out. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews are always appreciated. Our restaurant does offer a hot cooked to order breakfast every morning, as well as a buffet on mornings we feel our increased number of travelers will benefit from a quicker, serve-yourself style breakfast. I do apologize for the issue you experienced with the hot water and want to let you know that this has been resolved. Thank you again for your review and we hope you choose to stay with us again during your future stays in Casper!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We came to Casper for business. We had to be there Thursday and Friday night, and the first night was great. Lovely room, great sheets, nice TV, pleasant all around. A little disappointed we had to pay $10 each for breakfast, but it was very nice. Then we drove 7 hours to outside Lusk and back, and came back to a busy place. Full of youngsters for a youth basketball tournament. On one side of us was a group of giggly girls, up until after 10 o'clock laughing, banging on walls and having a great time. On the other side was a group of adults, who evidently hadn't see each other for weeks. Needless to say, our night was less that comfortable. I called the desk at 10:30 and there was only one person there, who couldn't come up for a while. So I called next door and told the kids to be quiet. It worked. But the rest of the night was noisy, outside, upstairs, and in the hall. Until after midnight. But in the morning, when we talked to the new shift, they were apologetic, sweet, and very nice. They offered us a breakfast, and were very supportive. We left without breakfast, but not upset. We just wanted to get home. After reflection, I was less than fair, we all paid for these rooms, and it was an unfortunate occurrence. BUT I think they should have had security or more than one person at the desk, and also, when we arrived, I asked if there were going to be a lot of kids, they said that there were a few. If I had been more on the ball, I would have asked for a room on the top floor, as isolated as possible. But I didn't. So finally: would I stay here again? Yes, but I would be more careful. A learning experience for me. But the people were nice, the place was extremely comfortable and clean. Next time I will miss the day full of kids. They deserve to have fun, too.

Room Tip: Top floor away from groups, I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Wyohaygal,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on the Holiday Inn Casper. Your feedback is appreciated. I’m sorry to hear that your second night at the hotel was not as great as your first and I can assure you we take that to heart. Having our guests enjoy their stay is one of our top priorities and I’m sorry if we failed to deliver on that priority. I want to personally thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Casper for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards
John Maple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Too much noise from rooms and hallways. Kept us up too much. Stayed 3 nights for the state basketball playoffs. I was disappointed that they only had suites with a king bed and not with two. They were nice enough to bring us a refrigerator. I was really hoping for a little more room like I had with the other Holidays we stayed with on this trip. The doors were very heavy to open, not like the others we have stayed at. I would stay at a different hotel next trip

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Flasher53,
I’m extremely sorry to hear that your stay was less than a perfect 10 at the Holiday Inn Casper. We strive very hard to provide outstanding service and clean, comfortable surroundings.
We truly value all of our guests and their feedback. I hope that if you are ever traveling through Casper again you will give us another try.
Best Regards,
John Maple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last night. We arrived late and after a few glitches getting us a room (a few trips to the front desk after we checked in) we finally settled in for the night ordered room service and went to bed. The receptionist at check-in gave us a coupon for a free breakfast the next morning for our troubles, which we really appreciated. Said it was for $20 for each person. The food from room service was ok. I'd say say 7/10. the chips they brought were excellent. 18% grat. was incl. At breakfast the next morning we gave the coupon to our server. She said it was only for $20 total. I mentioned in passing how the front desk said it was for per person. It didn't matter to us, we were just happy that we got a little something for the annoyance we had to go through the night before. A few minutes later the waitress comes back with a woman from the front desk and she said she was comping us our entire stay! I did not expect this and was pleasantly surprised. We never receive this kind of customer service anymore!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
With the year coming to a close, I wanted to thank all of those on Trip Advisor for submitting your comments regarding the Holiday Inn Casper. Feed back is a crucial part of our industry and it helps us focus on areas of improvement.
It’s been a great year and we have valued all of our guests that have stayed with us in 2012 and I wanted to personally thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand and to our Holiday Inn in Casper, WY.
I wish you all a very Happy Holiday Season and I hope to see you all again at our beautiful Hotel in Casper where our guests are our top priority!
Best Wishes
John Maple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in McMurry Park on September 10, 2012, luckily avoiding a nearby forest fire that had threatened to cause evacuation of the entire area. In fact, our mountain view room looked at the flames and smoldering remains of much of a nearby mountain. The hotel is located a good distance from the airport, but the drive was easy enough and from the look of other guest lodgings on the route which Trip Advisor recommended avoiding, it was a worthwhile drive. The hotel is in a newer 'burb of Casper and there are many dining, shopping and other choices nearby.
We were surprised by the size of the hotel, which is clearly designed for the business traveler. Lots of meeting rooms, tons of parking, all the amenities one could wish for. All in all, a terrific and modern option. The beds, appointments and service are excellent; unfortunately, the hotel does suffer from an issue common to today's new construction, which is that it can be a bit noisy. We were extreme late arrivals and didn't get to bed until 2 a.m. but still found it impossible to sleep past 7 a.m. due to the sheer volume of traffic, doors slamming, voices in the hallway, etc..
All things considered, this hotel is one of the best options in the area with many more pluses than minuses.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Address: 721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Comfortably at our New East Casper, Wyoming Hotel. Ideally located near Casper College and the Natrona County International Airport (NAT), the Holiday Inn hotel - Casper East @ McMurry Park boasts comfortable accommodations with spectacular views of Casper Mountain, as well as easy access to major businesses and area attractions. While lodging in Casper, hotel guests can discover why the city is known as the 'Adventure Capital of Wyoming.' Less than six miles from our East Casper accommodations, guests can spend an afternoon exploring the National Historic Trails Center, the Hogadon Basin Ski Area or the Casper Ghosts Baseball Stadium. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel near downtown Casper, WY and the McMurry Business Park because it provides easy access to corporations such as CEPI, Halliburton and NATCO. Two meeting rooms, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are available on-site in order to accommodate your business needs. Our new Casper Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites conveniently offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access, on-site recreation including an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a fitness center. Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service American restaurant, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Casper, Wyoming hotel's deals and rates. 'Great Hotels Guest Love.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Casper East-Mcmurry Park Hotel Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.