We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 North Poplar, Casper, WY 82601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Casper
Branson West, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Working trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We are in Casper to work for 1 week in July every year and usually stay in another hotel. This is the first time we have stayed at the Best Western. A very nice hotel and when the remodel is finished it will be really nice. The water park they advertise is nothing special. The restaurant is just ok but we don't recommend the breakfast as you have to pay for it and it isn't very good. Also it is right on I25 so try to get a room away from the freeway. We are there to work so really enjoy our rest and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Ramkota Casper.

We hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
Best Western Ramkota Casper
PH: (307) 266-6000 ETX 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    95
    64
    46
    43
See reviews for
87
61
19
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
eastern pacific
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had just flown in from another hemisphere with 42 hours on my butt and back and was not very mello. Well, playing with the kids in the pool (my grandson dragged me in) and having a good meal in their restaurant set me up for a great sleep. The front desk people and especially the room maids helped to provide me with a great time to recuperate. Sure, as has been mentioned, it is a bit tired but they are rejuvenating it as we speak. I give it 4 stars because of the stellar attitudes of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Ramkota.

Customer Service and Guest Satisfaction is our main priority.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

April Daley
Front Office Manager
Best Western Ramkota Casper
PH: (307) 266-6000 EXT - 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed there during the College Rodeo Final, and the place was fully booked. It was undergoing renovations so there are noises from the construction. Also water disruption occurred during the few nights I was there, usually late at night to early morning.
The place looks tired and that goes the same for the room. However, the room are clean. The breakfast buffet was adequate for that price. However, service would be slow eventhough the place was not full.
There is an indoor pool and a hot tub but to be honest, not the best I have seen. There are coin operated laundry facilities which during the rodeo time become very busy. The wifi is not very strong in some area, and the hotel does provide a shuttle bus to the airport.
Not bad for a motel. At least it is clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear of your experience during your stay. CNFR is a huge week in Casper, WY it is the biggest even of the year and does book up all the Hotels in the area.

We are in the process of a major renovation and we do hope that you will stay with us again in the future

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
Best Western Ramkota Casper
PH: (307) 266-6000 ETX 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I decided on this hotel, because it had received good marks from other people who had stayed here, but I was not satisfied and will not choose this hotel again should our travels take us back to Casper, WY. The check in was unfriendly and difficult, the hotel looks "tired" and in need of renovation, the doors are so heavy that every time someone enters or leaves a room the doors slam shut. The location was good, right off of I-25 and easy to find. This hotel was the very first Best Western that didn't include breakfast in the hotel rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with your stay here at the Best Western Ramkota.

Customer satisfaction and customer service are our main priorities, I would like to speak with you regarding your stay.

I do hope that you will chose to stay with us again after our remodel is complete.

Again I do apologize

Thank you,

April Daley
Front Office Manager
Best Western Ramkota Casper
PH: (307) 266-6000 ETX-658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The indoor pool here is the draw for families. It includes a small slide, a water cannon, and many large inflatables. Your kids can let loose after being in the car all day and get a good night's sleep. There is also a real restaurant inside of the hotel so that Mom and Dad can get a steak. Ditto the bar. You can get a drink in a "to go" cup. Nighty night. This hotel is immediately off of the highway exit making it a good stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Best Western Ramkota.

Our pool is a big hit with the children it is great fun.

Thank you again and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
Best Western Ramkota
PH: (307)266-6000 ETX 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inkom, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The room was very accommodating, the fitness center is one of the best that I've used. The room lighting was very good. Great value for the money. The location is very centered for what I needed. Remodeling was going on while I was there, but I hardly noticed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and see all the wonderful changes we have in store for the Best Western Ramkota Casper.

Thank you,

April Daley
Front Office Manager
Best Western Ramkota Casper
PH: (307) 266-6000 ETX -658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

At the motel on business. The motel is under renovation, it was noisy and parts of the motel were not clean due to construction. I have stayed at motel before and will again, on business travel. Generally is the host motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. I will be disbursing a copy of your review to all department heads, so that we can make sure we are doing every thing to provide our guests with the best customer experience.

We are under a major renovation, however we are doing every thing we can to ensure minimal impact on our guests, as we want our guests to have a wonderful experience here.

Again thank you for your review as these reviews help us to ensure our guest satisfaction, and Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Ramkota.

April Daley
Front Office Manager
(307) 266-6000 Ext 658
casperfom@ramkotacasper.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 800 North Poplar, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 100% non-smoking hotel and convention center. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, etc.. Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites are available with free highspeed wireless internet. Adjoining rooms can be requested at check in or by contacting the hotel directly. We have a full service restaurant (Remington's) and lounge (Spirits). Our restaurant features delicious Rocco's homemade pizza and a delectable brunch on Sundays. We also have Castaway Bay Water Play Land for the kids and a hot tub. Our fitness center is open 24 hours and we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as around Casper. We are also a pet friendly hotel, offering pet packs to our furry friends at check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.