We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but super service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bozeman Trail Steak House

Bozeman Trail Steak House
675 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349
(307) 684-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 30 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, but super service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The steaks were good. Had to send the prime back due to overcooking, but the server returned with another slice quickly. She took very good care of us and even send us home with dessert as an apology. They also have a GF menu.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    35
    36
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stopped in for a late dinner. Nice rustic style theme and friendly staff. The food was very good and served quickly. We had the advantage of arriving after the dinner rush, so the service was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a very good experience tonight. Good food and our waitress Karla was very good. We stopped here in May and had a rare poor experience with slow service and our waitress saying, "I'm sorry" every time she saw us. My husband said, "Let's give them another try" so we did. Like I said, so much improvement since our May experience. We will go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good ole western cafe food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a tasty hamburger and good fish and chips here. Wonderful friendly down home service! Average, cafe food, and plenty of it. Did not eat here during three other visits to buffalo due mostly to average reviews here, but this restaurant, while kind of standard in most ways, excepting the terrific server, does give good value. Good food - and plenty of it! I think they would serve children well too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were staying at the Quality Inn in Buffalo. The Bozeman Trail Steakhouse is across the street, an easy walk from the hotel. We had a buffalo burger and a rib wrap. Both were very good. Service was speedy, and although you had an assigned waitsperson, any of the waitstaff would check on you. Tables are being cleared so quickly, you get the impression that they want you to move on. Decor is game animal heads, and you'd expect they would be typical US western game animals. But no, they included animals heads from breeds not found in the US, which spoils the western motif.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bozeman Trail Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Bozeman Trail Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bozeman Trail Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.