We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Buffalo?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Gardens

China Gardens
386 N Main St, Buffalo, WY 82834
307-684-9208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: China Gardens features a nice dining room, and meals cooked by professional chiefs with extensive experience that are provided top quality ingredients.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“In Buffalo?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised. There were three of us and we ordered different dishes. All were satisfied with quality & quantity. Definitely a "I Shall Return" place..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I ate a few small things here (egg drop soup and egg rolls) to give it a try, since I'm VERY picky about Chinese food..the few items that I ordered were pretty good..good enough that I can't wait to try other things on their menu..I enjoyed their egg drop soup a lot because it had tender small pieces of tofu in it...will write about more once I REALLY eat there..

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We enjoy the BOBO platter the most. Portions are generous enough that I can make a meal out of it. The spring rolls are my favorites. Good enough to eat without adding sauce to it. The curried dishes are seasoned just right.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaverton OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A whole lot of good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the family dinner for 2 but it could have fed 4. The hot & sour soup was very good. We would certainly eat there again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasschaat, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We thought the food was really good in the restaurant. Nice to have a change after all the american food.
We took an appeticer as well but it was way to much.
Friendly staff and cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Gardens also viewed

 

Been to China Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.