We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Transformation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Buffalo Inn to your Saves list
Buffalo Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Flatiron Drive, US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834 (Formerly Motel 6 Buffalo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call for Best Rates!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Transformation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Buffalo Inn is an amazing transformation from the previous Motel 6.Everything is brand new: beds,furnishings,fittings,décor,all of the highest standard and tastefully done. We were very impressed. The addition of a breakfast room is a great asset. Excellent selections for breakfast . They even have a pancake machine.( Right across he road from the fantastic Winchester restaurant for fine dining)
Eric & Moira Hepworth ( Yorkshire,England)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
23
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Due to icy roads I had an unexpected stop in Buffalo. No charge for my two little Yorkies! The room was clean, cute, and best of all the bed was so comfortable. Wonderful staff! Bonus microwave and fridge.

Room Tip: Microwave and mini fridge too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOZEMAN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a pleasant surprise! My secretary booked my reservation and by name I was worried that is would be a dumpy little hotel. Boy, was I wrong. Rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Beds are very comfortable. Everything about this hotel impressed me. The staff were very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend the Buffalo Inn!

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This renovation of a former motel chain was a very pleasant surprise on our recent trip out to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks.

The decor was lovely and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. There were little touches to the decor that you don't find in a chain.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay here based on reviews and are glad that we did. Matthew (the manager) gave us exceptional customer service as did the rest of his staff. Rooms were clean and neat, and the breakfast had more variety than usual.
As noted here on Trip Advisor, you really do get the best rates when you call. That's unusual in today's world of online discount codes, but its true.
Highly recommended hotel!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Our stay at the Buffalo Inn was lovely. I had read the reviews on TripAdvisor and was a little skeptical considering they were ALL good but now I am ready to add mine to that list!

This newly renovated property has a bright atmosphere with beautiful artwork and custom touches in the lobby. We were greeted and checked in promptly by Matthew, the hotel manager and given friendly tips on places to eat and visit. I also asked if the ice packs for our small cooler could be placed in their freezer overnight (the mini-fridge does not have one) and that request was enthusiastically granted.
The rooms are a little small but you have to work with what you have. It was, however, exceptionally clean, and the beds were quite comfortable. The bath/shower was over-sized with a great shower head and there was a nice assortment of quality toiletries.

The dining area was also bright and nicely decorated. They offer a nice selection of items and it is kept well-stocked throughout the breakfast hours.

I only found a couple of areas of concern, the first being there isn’t an iron/ironing board in the room and it may be, in fact, difficult to use one due to the size of the room. It wasn’t imperative for us but might be for someone intending a longer stay. It’s possible they are available upon request. For long-stay visitors, please note there was not a dresser in the room. The other area of concern is the lack of electrical outlets. This is common in many of the older motel/hotels, even if they’ve been renovated.

All in all, this was a great stay. The manager, Matthew Jacobsen was extremely helpful and the staff members were courteous and friendly. Not only will we be back but I will recommend it to anyone/everyone I know who will be traveling through Buffalo!

Room Tip: If you have a lot of electronic gadgets, bring a power cord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We did not have reservations when we arrived in Buffalo, and found the Buffalo Inn. It is a newly remodeled hotel and just like new. Great rooms and full breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Buffalo!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buffalo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Inn

Address: 100 Flatiron Drive, US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834 (Formerly Motel 6 Buffalo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Buffalo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo
Motel Six Buffalo
Buffalo Motel Six
Buffalo Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.