We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we found in the west! SERIOUSLY!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Buffalo Inn to your Saves list
Buffalo Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Flatiron Drive, US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834 (Formerly Motel 6 Buffalo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call for Best Rates!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best place we found in the west! SERIOUSLY!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you are anywhere in this area this is the BEST place to stay! Clean, great bed, price outstanding, fabulous breakfast , staff was incredible. We highly recommend staying here. Also great restaurants nearby. We will return if back this direction.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
23
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

A very good choice for an overnight in Buffalo. Newly renovated property, tastefully done. We had a smallish, but well designed room with a very comfortable bed. We appreciated the very helpful staff and the well kept guest laundry room. Overall, a refreshingly simple, clean and well managed hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Let me start this review with the admission that i am a chain hotel person with high expectations. This place meet and exceeded or expectations. Our experience here was so great that we extended our stay an extra day. They had only been open about a week when we stayed. The staff was very friendly. The new mattresses and organic cotton sheets are AMAZING! The pancakes and hot breakfast sandwiches were delish with a great variety of other breakfast foods. If you are looking for comfort, quality, friendly helpful staff at an economical price. You are missing out if you don't stay here!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Buffalo WY was the end of my 1000 miles in 24 hours motorcycle trip, which I started in Sheboygan WI at 4:00 am. I had no reservations made but they easily accommodated me for the evening. Being newly remodeled everything had a brand new and clean feeling. My room was spotless with absolutely zero flaws. The bathroom was also spotless with plenty of water pressure, the hot water was plenty hot, and the drains in both the sink and tub worked perfectly. The TV had more channels than I could ever need, and the AC cooled the room quite well while I walked across the street for dinner at one of the local steakhouses. The breakfast layout looked great with one of those pancake makers, as well as an attendant who would make you a breakfast sandwich if requested, but I had read a review about some really good biscuits and gravy at a local restaurant so I had my heart set on that instead of the hotel breakfast. The only aspect I can't provide feedback on is the wi-fi since I was too tired to make use of it but I did notice a couple of ipads in the breakfast area for customer use. I would definitely stay at the Buffalo Inn in Buffalo again on my next trip out west. They were very accommodating and professional.

Room Tip: None that I can think of, but I like being able to see my motorcycle parked in the lot from my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Have you given up hope on being able to stay somewhere that is quiet, nice, clean, affordable, pet friendly, and has a staff that goes out of their way to be wonderful? Buffalo Inn is probably one of the best kept secrets around. The entire facility just reopened after extensive remodeling, and everything is brand new! New TVs, beds, paint, carpet, microwaves, amenities - everything! And it is so peaceful and quiet. Far enough away from the freeway and any main drag to be quiet, but still convenient. And after you get of taste of the hospitality from Matthew at the front desk, you won't ever want to go back to any of the chains. I travel frequently, and nowhere has come close to the value or experience of Buffalo Inn. You'll love it!.

Room Tip: You don't need a tip to choose a good room. The location is such that that you don't have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I was very satisfied with my stay here at Buffalo Inn. I immediately felt welcomed. Beds were comfy and everything was clean. The pancakes at the continental breakfast were very yummy! I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

After driving almost all day to get in town, the Buffalo Inn was exactly what I was looking forward to. It was incredibly clean, the bed was super comfortable, and everyone was nice and friendly. The breakfast sandwiches in the morning with the continental breakfast were also delicious! Great choice if you want a clean and comfortable room with no hassle!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buffalo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Inn

Address: 100 Flatiron Drive, US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834 (Formerly Motel 6 Buffalo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Buffalo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo
Motel Six Buffalo
Buffalo Motel Six
Buffalo Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.